COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

4

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 12

Showing 1-10 of 12

Sort by:

Newest
  • on November 16, 2011

    Flag

    These are great! It was one of the first Hungry Girl recipes I tried and it's allowed me to take my "kryptonite" of a food item and turn it into my friend.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 14, 2011

    Flag

    didn't have problem with coating them, did them one at a time and used cold egg sub. used alot of extra seasoning to try and mask sweetness (didn't work as well as i had hoped but on diet days this is above adequate. next time i will keep two rings together when breading to try and balance the crunch vs. soft texture and flavor of the onions better. 3 stars since husband would prefer not to eat them

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 04, 2011

    Flag

    I made these with the fiber one cereal. It was a little sweet to me so I also added 1/4 cup of rice krispies and 1/4 tsp old bay seasoning. These rings were a big hit in my house! I will definitely be making these again and agian!!!! Thank you hg

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 02, 2011

    Flag

    I made these with a combination of fiber one cereal and low fat
    bisquick/this changes the caloric content, but makes the coating
    stick better., I used paprika, onion powder, kosher salt, and pepper
    as the seasonings and baked them on non-stick reynolds release foil
    sprayed with cooking spray. These are fabulous and you'll feel guilty
    indulging, even though they are not fattening. Everyone I make these
    for loves them.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 24, 2011

    Flag

    Loved this recipe! I really like fried onion rings but thought this recipe would be fun to try. I switched up the seasoning a little, but really enjoyed the way they turned out. My five year old son loved them as a snack, too!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 21, 2011

    Flag

    Very good actually, just that it is hard when you do not have this cereal. I guess just hold onto it for this recipe as it IS easy

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 18, 2011

    Flag

    These things are AWESOME! The breading didn't stick too well once it got the slightest bit wet. I breaded the onions in batches. The first batch, when the breading was 100% dry, breaded pretty well; however, subsequent batches the breading didn't stick worth a darn. I ended up just placing "globs" of egg moistened breading on the basically naked onion rings and baked it because I just didn't know what to do with it. Much to my surprise, the ones with a crunchy "glop" of mixture turned out the best! Will SURELY make these again - soon!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 17, 2011

    Flag

    I didn't even get through the whole episode before I was in the kitchen making these. Didn't have fiber cereal, so I used wheat germ. Add spice to the crumbs. Absolutely delicious. I will totally make these again. Also, am vegan so no eggs, so used vegan egg substitute. YUM!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 19, 2011

    Flag

    I liked it. I'm not usually a fan of onion rings because a lot of the fried ones leave a greasy after-taste, which isn't a problem w these. You just have to watch and make sure they don't overbake. I saw some of the other comments- yes there is a touch of sweet, but most good onion rings have a sweetness to them.(And the word 'sweet' is written on the box of the cereal. Adding some of your own seasoning may help- guess it all boils down to what you like:. And I had no problem w the coating sticking on the rings. Give it a try and be patient.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 17, 2011

    Flag

    Terrible. I did exactly what she showed on TV and the print out nothing stuck to the rings. I did better when I didn't know what I was doing.!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Taco Trip

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.