COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

4

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 14

Showing 1-10 of 14

Sort by:

Newest
  • on October 29, 2012

    Flag

    I have now prepared this 4 times. First time I used the broccoli and was only partially satisfied with the results. It just didn't hit that mac and cheese need. The broccoli taste was prominent. The second and subsequent times I used the cauliflower. BINGO! I mashed the cauliflower a bit first. It was great and even tastier the next day and day after. The cauliflower absorbs the cheesy flavor. My entire family snarfed it up pronto. I have added 2 ounces of cubed lean ham or water packed tuna to each serving for an additional 60 calories for a satisfying lunch to take to work. Thanks Hungry Girl!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 05, 2011

    Flag

    I tried this recipe out the other night and liked it a lot. I will make it again the only thing I will do different is leave the veggies out. I love veggies just not mixed in with my mac and cheese.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 30, 2011

    Flag

    I wanted to like this one, but I couldn't get past the artificial flavor of the cheese wedge. It was really unpleasant, and not enough of it to be mac and cheese.

    I think it would have been much better with a modest tablespoon of strong, natural Parmesan cheese and eliminate the fake cheese.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 08, 2011

    Flag

    This is a very good alternative for the full fat version. I also made it with Shirataki tofu noodles for even fewer calories and it was still very tasty. I will be making this again.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 12, 2011

    Flag

    I thought this was awesome. Will definitely be making this again

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 11, 2011

    Flag

    Very tasty and I cannot believe the serving size and low calorie count. I make this recipe at least twice a month.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 05, 2011

    Flag

    Neither here nor there. Its an ok recipe good for a pinch, or lunch. Quick fix,

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 31, 2011

    Flag

    I haven't made this yet, but my broccoli and cheese "steamer" packages say they are "all natural". I've got some leftover macaroni and some of the light queso chipotle Laughing Cow cheese wedges in the fridge. Yum! I can't wait to try it. Oh, and News Flash! Nobody is forcing me to! I guess those who are criticizing fell onto the wrong website by accident. If you don't like it, just leave. I think the rest of us can decide for ourselves what we want to put in our bodies.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 30, 2011

    Flag

    looks like a couple of jacknuts showed up for this review posting! we ARE trying to be losers* weight losers* and we ARE on diets and your wonderful full fat whole foods is why i am doing weight watchers online today....i'll take these recipies and get thin over your sour rants anyday...go judge some other place, this is a great base recipe. make it your own and enjoy shopping for a smaller size and forget about the naysayers in the world. i am a loser on a diet!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 17, 2011

    Flag

    Though I don't think the cheesy factor is high enough to be called mac 'n cheese, I did think this recipe was delicious! I used one of the new flavored varieties of Laughing Cow which was yummy. This is a great pasta, with a creamy sauce for low calories. And seriously for all of those people squawking about diet food and additives, you have no business reviewing this recipe! Go make a full fat version and watch your waistband grow!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Taco Trip

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.