COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

4

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 36

Showing 1-10 of 36

Sort by:

Newest
  • on July 26, 2013

    Flag

    We had to throw these away.....as another reviewer wrote, the taste was very confusing...

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 05, 2012

    Flag

    These are so easy and tasty. I have to use sugar-free cakes mixes because my husband is diabetic. I just wish there were more flavors available. We used devils food and they were delicious. Next time we plan to add pecans to the mix.I agree,you can't taste the pumpkin. These last for several days in an airtight container.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 05, 2012

    Flag

    I use different cake mixes and I haven't had a bad one yet. Its so easy.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 03, 2012

    Flag

    I made these with carrot cake mix and the pumpkin and they were yummy!! my husband is on a diet but loves his sweets so this worked for him very well. he wants me to try more flavors.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 15, 2012

    Flag

    I am on ww, and sometimes just want a yummy treat ;..I decided to make these..They were yummy!! and could not taste the pumpkin. Target only had the regular devils food cake, but worth 5 pp :

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 19, 2011

    Flag

    No Yum Yum here. The flavor was confusing--a little pumpkin and a little chocolate, but just weird. And the texture was too cakey. I like a fudge-type brownie. I slathered them with chocolate frosting and will give them away.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 17, 2011

    Flag

    They were good and moist. I too used the sugar free devils food cake mix, and really couldn't taste the pumpkin like I thought I would, but they were still good. And they couldn't have been easier to make.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 22, 2011

    Flag

    These muffins were pretty good. As Alton Brown says, they stink up the house real pretty.

    They aren't as sweet as I was expecting but I definitely didn't taste the pumpkin either, tasty nonetheless. I see why HG recommends foil liners though as I lost half of my muffin to the paper liner.

    Would definitely make this again.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 10, 2011

    Flag

    I thought these were great. Nice and moist and could taste the chocolate more than the pumpkin. I use and electric mixer to make sure it's completely combined. I usually make mini muffins to lower the calorie count, which is fine because they seemed rich and I could only eat two. I will these and take them to church for refreshments. By the time I get there, there are only a few left! Plus I also like the fact that it's lower cholesterol since that's a probleem for me.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 07, 2011

    Flag

    I don't care for pumpkin but sometimes can eat a baked good with pumpkin in it. I tried these with a carrot cake mix. They turned out really good with a strong pumpkin flavor. I got 15 muffins of a good size so the calorie count per muffin was lower. I am going to try a sugar free cake mix with applesauce instead of the pumpkin.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 3 4 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Simply Laura

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.