COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

4

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 36

Showing 21-30 of 36

Sort by:

Newest
  • on May 20, 2011

    Flag

    I give this an excellent rating because not only is it delicious as is, but as I only had a large can of pumpkin, my kids and I did an experiment. Take a yellow cake mix, the 15 oz. of pumpkin and pumpkin pie spices...place batter into a 13"x9" cake pan and bake at 325 degrees Farenheit for about18 minutes. Absolutely delicious pumpkin spice cake!! Thank you so much, Hungry Girl!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 20, 2011

    Flag

    This was one of the first things I made from Hungry Girl a couple years ago. And I now try to keep the ingredients on hand. I've even sent them to school with the kids in a pinch - especially as little mini-muffins. I sometimes add a sprinkle of mini chocolate morsels on top to add a little more oomph. Great as the base to a guilt free dessert with light vanilla ice cream.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 17, 2011

    Flag

    This recipe is so easy and very delicious! My boys and I tried this recipe the other day...to tell you the truth my 7 year old stated that he was not going to eat this because it had pumpkin in it. If you didn't know that pumpkin was in it, you would have never guessed, since you cannot taste it at ALL in the muffin. These muffins are now his favorite...as well as mine! Thanks! :)

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 17, 2011

    Flag

    Loved these I could taste pumpkin but I think thats because I am the one that made them. I took these to a pool party and all the kids loved them even mine and she is picky! Not one kid noticed the pumpkin. I also don't mind serving these for breakfast!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 16, 2011

    Flag

    Super chocolately. We loved the gooey texture. You'll need a glass of milk with these. The serving size is big. Awesome!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 14, 2011

    Flag

    A perfect light muffin texture without any pumpkin taste. The only thing I might add is a little instant coffee to perk up the chocolate flavor and maybe a couple of packets of Splenda. I must admit, I absolutely did not miss the eggs or oil in the recipe. I am thinking of trying this with a brownie mix, would love to hear if anyone has tried this?

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 14, 2011

    Flag

    I see we have a few hecklers, i call them..who go around saying bad things and give bad ratings. I loved these brownie muffins, so moist, no pumpkin taste, my hubby loves them also. I like them better than brownies and feel better about eating them. no oil wow unbelieveable! 5 stars

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 14, 2011

    Flag

    The texture was great. Moist and chewy. Made the house smell of chocolate. The taste was ok, but I think sneaking in another veggie on my husband and kids makes it worth it.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 14, 2011

    Flag

    Love these, I've been using this idea for awhile using a Spice flavored cake mix, never thought of trying a chocolate. You also can make into cookies instead.For cookies In my oven I bake 8 - 10 min but each oven different so watch them. they stay so moist. My grandson inhale them

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 11, 2011

    Flag

    I loved these brownies. They were easy to make and so yyyuuummmmyyy!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Carnival Eats

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.