Cookies and Cream Fudge Brownies

Lorraine Pascale
Recipe courtesy Lorraine Pascale
Show: Simply Baking Episode: Speed Baking

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

4

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 14

Showing 1-10 of 14

Sort by:

Newest
  • on August 22, 2014

    Flag

    Well I am rushed on time and decided to just cheat and use the brownie mix (YES BOXED BROWNIES) and a 1 tablespoon of COFFEE GRINDS and did everything as is---Powdered sugar and oreos...
    It looked so Gourmet and ppl were biased by the look of it that they thought I had made it from Scratch!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 30, 2013

    Flag

    Following other reviews, I made sure to use 2 heaped tbsp of flour, so didn't have the thickening problem some others had. Next time I will put all the cookies in after the batter has been poured into the tin, was too hard to evenly distribute otherwise. It is a dense cake-like texture, but tastes amazing! Can't really go wrong with cookies and cream.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 03, 2013

    Flag

    This is a British cook and the outcome is very much a typically British Brownie, not am American style brownie so its softer and more gooey. Very delicious but probably not what you are going to expect! If you over cook it to stop it being gooey or soft then you will get a drier cake outcome.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 24, 2013

    Flag

    The first time i made the brownies i followed the recipe and the problem was the tin needs to be lined in the sides, i tried that and after 25 or 30 mins it didint work, it was wet and gooey. i tried after 50 mins and it didint work, so it came like pudding. it was sweet and tasty though. the second time i made this i added more flour by 3 big heaping tbsp. i didnt line the tin so i well greased it and it didnt cook after 30 mins but a little bit later around 10 mins more it was cooked but the mixture was cake like. not a texture like a bronwie. i used a frosting into it and it tasted nice. I will try to mak eit again properly and see how i go with this recipe.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 17, 2012

    Flag

    The taste is good, the texture is not at all what I expect from a brownie.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 08, 2012

    Flag

    Personally didn't like the texture of these brownies. The flavor was great and how can you go wrong with oreos and chocolate goodness. Won't make again because again didn't like the texture, but feel it's worth a try if you like a softer brownie.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 14, 2012

    Flag

    Absolutely delicious! I made these for valentines day and they turned out perfect. I was generous with the scoops of flour , that may have helped me with the thickening problem others were talking about.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 09, 2012

    Flag

    this is a perfect brownies. thank you so much.very YUMMY:

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 13, 2011

    Flag

    The first time I made this recipe I overcooked the brownies because they seemed too wet. They were more cake like and not as fudgey as I hoped for. The second time I made these brownies I doubled the recipe and made them in a 9 x 14 pan. I stictly adhered to the recipe and the brownies on the outside were perfect. The ones in the middle of the pan were a little too soft to serve, but still yummy. I think next time I will use two 8 x 8 pans instead.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 08, 2011

    Flag

    Best ever, perfect recipe for chocolate lovers to get good results you need to follow the recipe to the letter and use a good poducts quality.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.