Focaccia

Lorraine Pascale
Recipe courtesy Lorraine Pascale
Show: Simply Baking Episode: Modern Classics

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 8

Showing 1-8 of 8

Sort by:

Newest
  • on November 05, 2013

    Flag

    Very simple recipe! Have made this for quite a long time. It's great to see it published again! Prep your self ahead allowing plenty of time. Don't rush and you'll have excellent bread.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 03, 2013

    Flag

    Excellent recipe... Baked to perfection.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 04, 2013

    Flag

    The yeast called for in this recipe is 14 oz or 7 gms. 7 gms = 1/4 oz which is the amount of a US pkg. of yeast. (or 2 1/2 tsp. I hope this gets corrected, and I will add comments after I've made this. At this point, I was just measuring out ingredients when I caught this error. It certainly looked scrumptious on TV... The family loved this bread. I gladly up my rating to 5 stars!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 20, 2012

    Flag

    It's so good! The best part is that husband makes it. He works construction, but love the cooking channel. He said this is his way to relax. Hey it works for me, I just wish he would of figured this out along time ago. He had a couple problem with temp, but once he figured that out Dan was a baking machine. Thanks for al the great recipes

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 27, 2012

    Flag

    Easy recipe and I thought I botched it with not adding enough water but it came out well. Used dried rosemary and sprinkled it all over and it work and it adds a nice touch and has the house smelling nice. Great flavor! Will make again especially if I am hosting a get together!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 21, 2012

    Flag

    Loved it it was very easy the only thing I did different was chop the rosemary, sprinkled it all over, and I used fine sea salt on top because that was all I had:-

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 07, 2012

    Flag

    This really ended up looking great so professional and looked like it mist have taken forever. The Rosemary addition was great. The flavor really was wonderful, perhaps a bit dry but delicious.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 30, 2011

    Flag

    The bread came out wonderful! Looked and tasted like a professional baked it. Impressive!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.