Macarons

Lorraine Pascale
Recipe courtesy Lorraine Pascale
Show: Simply Baking Episode: Time to Bake

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

4

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 8

Showing 1-8 of 8

Sort by:

Newest
  • on July 21, 2013

    Flag

    i wanted to make this recipe. i grounded the almonds well but it went quite course so i keeped blitzing using the processor and it didnt work, oh well. The egg white bit you have to do quickly. I dyed mine with orange food colouring. The mixture was very wet to put it on a piping bag, so i spooned it. I followed the recipe after cooking, the biscuits sticked into the tin. next time when i make macaroons like this i will grease well the trays. i made this twice and the same thing but the sugar syrup burnt. NEVER EVER GONNA TRY THIS RECIPE AGAIN!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 23, 2013

    Flag

    beautiful. seem difficult at first attempt but after 3 or 4 attempts become easier. everyone loved them. they were nice and chewy.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 26, 2012

    Flag

    My first attempt at macarons...wasn't a failure but wasn't a success either. Mine were a bit flat and large because the mixture was probably more runny than it should have been, wish they had a video for this recipe. I skipped the color and coconut and mixed freshly whipped cream with strained blackberry jam for the filling. Overall they tasted good. I definitely will try to make these again but will use an electric mixer at least for the whites after the syrup is added. I don't think I was able to get it as stiff as it should have been by whisking alone.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 27, 2012

    Flag

    The steps seemed pretty easy at first but I couldn't get the meringue to get stiff after pouring the syrup in and the macarons came out really sticky. I'm not sure what went wrong. I'm sure it's something I did.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 17, 2012

    Flag

    I like the macarons because the cookie has sweet flavors and its so easy to do and you can make it in a head of time and put it in the frezzer and the next day its still so good and also you can have this in room tempurature and you can give this to a friend that you love so much that they will give you something nice too or someone can give it to you for valentines day. thank you lorraine make them again someday and also I will try to make them too for someone I love!!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 09, 2012

    Flag

    My 13 year old made them and they were just as good as the ones we bought in NYC. It takes patience, but they were sooooooo good.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 17, 2011

    Flag

    Have been looking for a recipe for these since returning from Paris last spring. I think this is about the easiest and tastiest I have found. Have made two batches since I watched the Chef prepare them. She made it look easy, so I thought I would give them a try. They are magnificent and well worth trying ( not to mention eating.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 13, 2011

    Flag

    We love French Macaroons and I always knew it must have been a hard recipe to make. It looked very easy, but my final product was nothing like the one on the show. I guess next time I will try the almond floor because even on my second attempt my dough was too runny. I would love some tips!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

MasterChef Canada

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.