Roasted Sweet Potato Salad with Black Beans and Chili Dressing

Recipe courtesy Mark Bittman

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 12

Showing 1-10 of 12

Sort by:

Newest
  • on February 02, 2014

    Flag

    What a great way to use sweet potatoes! I loved the combination of flavors. Great as a side dish or by itself. Thank you, Mark Bittman!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 07, 2013

    Flag

    This is a superb recipe. I cut the recipe in half because there is only one of me. It is a very nice introduction to sweet potatoes. I would try it with the onions sauteed next time instead of in the oven with the sweet potaotes.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 28, 2012

    Flag

    I have made this several times now. I just love it... And its sooo good for you.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 20, 2012

    Flag

    wonderful addition to grilled meat. I added a few mexican spices and allepo pepper flakes and finished it with some garlic chives...yum

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 16, 2012

    Flag

    Absolute perfection.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 02, 2011

    Flag

    easy to make, and tastes great....loved it!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 11, 2011

    Flag

    Delicious! And filling.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 30, 2011

    Flag

    I made this for a picnic and it was a definite crowd pleaser. I left out the bell pepper and added cumin for a bit of smokey flavor. I will be making this again!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 19, 2011

    Flag

    AWESOME! The whole family enjoyed this. It's a keeper!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 17, 2011

    Flag

    Very tasty! This one is a keeper. Preferred it warm.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.