3 Minute Chocolate "Cup" Cake

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 39

Showing 1-10 of 39

Sort by:

Newest
  • on September 22, 2013

    Flag

    Just made this and it was such a delight. I didn't trust that it could be this good coming from the microwave. I read the reviews and determine others had success and yielded to the nuke method.
    It was perfect. Michael this is a keeper "sho nuff"!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 02, 2013

    Flag

    Dead easy, delicious...tried it with vanilla ice cream and fruit of the forest...brilliant for a show off when having unexpected guests...

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 16, 2013

    Flag

    Very tasty and super easy (but actually takes about 10 minutes.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 14, 2013

    Flag

    Strangely simple, oddly quick, and completely delicious. Perfect dessert for company, or any occasion. The orange dark chocolate combo is great. I did nuke for one additional minute. Thank you Michael Symon, and to my friend Laurene for introducing it to me! Definitely a keeper and going in my permanent recipe folder.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 16, 2012

    Flag

    I used hershey's kisses and medium size coffee mugs. I put hem in the microwave for 3 minutes.

    This was so easy and oh so delicious...My 12 year old made it! A great guilty pleasure! A GREAT RECIPE!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 15, 2012

    Flag

    Sooo good and very quick and easy. A keeper.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 15, 2012

    Flag

    Tasted great! even my wife and daughter enjoyed it! i'd recommend sticking with a shorter coffee cup. i used more traditional cups and it produced an uneven heating time. Plus, less surface area to drop your favorite ice cream onto! would offer that the recipe has quite a heavy salt flavor so consider an unsalted butter as a means of balancing out the bite. but, it's Marine proof! and i'll be making it again, this time dropping a ball of caramel inside the mixture just before heating.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 13, 2012

    Flag

    It is amazing, oh so Good. This will be one of my top recipes for dessert. Love you Michael!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 15, 2012

    Flag

    I'm addicted!! I made one portion of this - melted chocolate/marg in the cup in the microwave - added rest of ingredients and cooked in microwave - it was outstanding. I am almost (note "almost" sorry I found this recipe.
    It's too easy to make and so, so good to eat. Thanks, Michael!
    Linda

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 08, 2012

    Flag

    Delicious treat! My husband loved it. I used the semi-sweet chocolate chips and unsalted butter. Yummmy!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 3 4 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

MasterChef Canada

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.