3 Minute Chocolate "Cup" Cake

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 39

Showing 11-20 of 39

Sort by:

Newest
  • on May 09, 2012

    Flag

    SO GOOD! I've made these 'cup'cakes several times. It is fun to make them with the kids and very easy. This made 5 perfect sized treats for us in med/large coffee cups. Definitely worth a try.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 01, 2012

    Flag

    Very good for being so quick to make

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 25, 2012

    Flag

    Easy and very yummy!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 24, 2012

    Flag

    This is a great and low cost low time treat!! Made the dark chocolate first time was a bit rich and kids could not finish it. A few days later made it milk chocolate and the kids asked for more. I also put a few chocolate chips on top after they finish cooking in the micro for 50 sec. and they got all melted and yummy . The kids loved to watch it rise up while cooking and excited for there treat. This is delicious.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 22, 2012

    Flag

    Excellent. I used unsweetened chocolate and added abt 1/2 cup sugar while it was melting and 1/2 tsp vanilla. It was perfect!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 10, 2012

    Flag

    It was excellent.Easy to stir up afterr dinner was over we all had hot chocoalte cake & ice cream What a way to end a meal .

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 27, 2012

    Flag

    I think this recipe tastes great, but I did have to change it up a little to accommodate my families tastes. We made it with milk chocolate chips. It took a lot longer to cook than suggested, but it could have been simply because my "cups" were bigger and had more in them. It wasn't as "molten" as I had hoped, but it was probably due to me judging them by the longer cooking time. I will be making these again and suggesting them for all of my friends to try. I think it was very delicious, especially for a quick fix dessert.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 13, 2012

    Flag

    My 4 year old son and I made these for a fast treat. I've made several different microwave cup cakes in the past and to be honest, I didn't have high hopes. I changed the recipe slightly by using 1 oz unsweetened choc and then 6 oz of milk chocolate and 1 tsp of cocoa powder. I think the milk chocolate flavor is more kid friendly and that's all I had. These turned out really good. I did have to increase the cooking time to 4 minutes as I used 4 regular coffee mugs. The end product was mostly firm cake and the bottom very "molten". The orange zest added just the right foodie touch : Thank's Michael Symon!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 13, 2012

    Flag

    made this for my grandkids..soo easy- and they both enjoyed it!!
    especially the 15 year old (grandson- he finished it in a couple
    of bites !!
    I watched it on the Show this weekend and that is why I decided to make
    it...this is a keeper...thanks so much for the quick/easy/recipe
    we need to have more stars to rate this one!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 13, 2012

    Flag

    This is the easiest, cutest, yummiest little dessert. Very rich, easy enough for the kids to help make and if you are feeling creative you can add a variety of rollings just to change things around a bit. If not, it is perfect the way it is!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.