3 Minute Chocolate "Cup" Cake

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 39

Showing 21-30 of 39

Sort by:

Newest
  • on March 11, 2012

    Flag

    Swimming upstream with regard to opinions of this, but it didn't work at all for us. Grainy and far too rich for even our taste. We'll look for one that really calls for baking.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 10, 2012

    Flag

    Excellent ..great to whip up for company!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 02, 2012

    Flag

    Amazing! The best dessert! I prefer to use milk or semi sweet chocolate instead because it can get a bit rich. Way too easy to make, I have to refrain from making them all the time!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 01, 2012

    Flag

    We just returned from the Food & Wine Festival in Miami, 10lbs fatter. The LAST thing we needed was this recipe!!! Since we had the ingredients...I used a splash of orange juice and it was delicious. I'll melt redhots to set the cake on next time because I had that once at a restaurant and I'm thinking this recipe is the "cake". It was incredible. We named this molten chocolate because it's so much better than a cupcake. Thank you for this recipe :

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 26, 2012

    Flag

    Love in a cup that is quick and stays on one's mind and palate for a long time! Yum Thank you!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 19, 2012

    Flag

    This was a super delicious recipe! Easy to make, super tasty and it looked espectacular!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 16, 2012

    Flag

    My family has made "mug cake" for years, but this recipe is so much better than our old one! Great with caramel drizzled on top, sprinkled with a little kosher salt and topped with whipped cream.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 10, 2012

    Flag

    Awesome!!!!!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 02, 2012

    Flag

    Easy recipe and perfect for my chocoholic son! Used bittersweet chocolate morsels and omitted the orange peel since that was what I had on hand. Kept it in a container for a few days so he could scoop out a cup when he needed a fix. Microwaved it for about 45-50 seconds for a molten texture and topped with a bit of whipped cream.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 30, 2012

    Flag

    Chef Symon does it again! Quick, easy and oh SO GOOD! I'm going to recommend this to all my friends and family! I love the show as well, I can't wait to see what else he has in store!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Carnival Eats

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.