COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 10

Showing 1-10 of 10

Sort by:

Newest
  • on January 28, 2014

    Flag

    This was my first attempt ever making baklava. I decided to give it a try after watching this episode. I took it to work and it was a great hit! One woman said it was perfectly sweet and not overly sweet. Thanks for sharing this wonderful family recipe!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 02, 2013

    Flag

    Made this for Easter dessert --- AMAZING! Not difficult - just messy! Recommend highly for a WOW dessert without much stress. BTW I used pistachios -- will never again eat a walnut baklava!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 12, 2013

    Flag

    This is a fantastic recipe. All my friends who I gave 4-8 pieces, hid them so they would not have to share! They freeze well. yummy!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 30, 2012

    Flag

    I have made this twice, it is excellent and easy. Takes a little time, but well worth it. I'm not Greek, but made it for friends who are, and they loved it. Am making it again for a New Years eve party.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 26, 2012

    Flag

    This was my first try to make this dessert and it was easier than I thought everybody loved it.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 21, 2012

    Flag

    So Simple! And mixed & matched nuts to "our taste" pistachio/ pecan or piscachio/ cashew. . .a couple times. Crowd, and moter-in-law, pleasing, only the 3rd time I've made it ;**And only on the 3rd try did I see the cooks note that you didn't "have too" eat it all at once ;You can "save" for later.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 22, 2012

    Flag

    This was fabulous. Several people told me it was the best they have ever had. I might cut back on the syrup and nut mixture next time only because I had a lot left over.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 21, 2012

    Flag

    Overall, it was amazing. It was sooo good that someone who was in a vegeterian specific no gluten included diet had to break their diet and dig in. Next time I will lessen the amount of time it spent in the oven, but i did had some more cinnamon and some lemon zest to the syrup as well as water so you could taste it. I only added about a cup of water so the syrup could be thick....i can't wait to try this out for my in-laws in thanksgiving.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 13, 2012

    Flag

    I love baklava and have about thirty recipes for them, but when I found out you could FREEZE IT I was extatic! Thank you Chef Symon for one of my favorite recipes ever!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 29, 2012

    Flag

    this was my 1st try at making baklava. easy recipe to assemble and follow, although should include the water for the syrup in the list of ingredients. also thought that there was just too much syrup. i will try making this again, but will cut the ingredients for the syrup in half. very sweet.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

MasterChef Canada

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.