Chocolate-Hazelnut-Espresso Mousse

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

4

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 15

Showing 1-10 of 15

Sort by:

Newest
  • on September 13, 2013

    Flag

    Easy and so good!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 13, 2012

    Flag

    Super easy recipe. Good taste.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 05, 2012

    Flag

    to Ceruleanveritas, to me it seems like you either over whipped it by having your speed to high. the recipe is a good one- try having the speed on low at first and then to the next level, when incorporating the other ingredients put it back to low. for a soft peak you want to take the whisk and lift it out of the bowl - if the mousse doesnt fall off and theres a droop then thats a soft peak. personally i would prefer and thicker soft peak to imitate ice cream hope this helped

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 05, 2012

    Flag

    I tried making this yesterday and it didn't turn out well for me and was hoping maybe someone could explain what happened.

    Basically my mousse "separated" and looked "grainy" like a very fine curd brown cottage cheese, not a smooth and creamy treat.

    Ultimately after trying to "fix" the problem, by adding more and more cream, I ended up using about a pint, half a quart of cream(all I had and finally ended up throwing it all away very frustrated and disappointed.

    I bought a big container of Nutella but didn't like it because it was too thick so was looking for a way to use it up. I wanted to make an ultra light mousse to top my brownies to go along with my whipped cream. Anyway, after reading some reviews and going along with my intuition, I decided to whip some of the heavy cream(3/4 cup separately from the Nutella and thin the Nutella out a bit with the remaining 1/4 cup of cream and whip it separately then combine the two, carefully.

    Doubtful that I will try again.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 09, 2012

    Flag

    Amazing!!! Fyi if you alter the recipe don't rate it, it's not the recipe!! This is a total keeper!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 08, 2012

    Flag

    I doubled the recipe and it was the perfect amount for 6 generous portions. Everyone raved and it is simple, simple with a standing mixer. Will make again!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 22, 2012

    Flag

    Not a fan of hazelnuts, but forged ahead. Delicious!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 03, 2012

    Flag

    Very light and airy. I only gave it 4 stars because I had to alter the recipe a bit. I substituted plain almond milk for the heavy cream and regular instant coffee for the espresso (which I don't drink.
    Mixed the two together added the Nutella then added two packages of Dream Whip (which left me with 1/2 cup extra of the milk/coffee/spread blend, maybe I'll add it to a smoothy. After whipping on high speed for 4 minutes it came out wonderfully.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 01, 2012

    Flag

    Super simple and very delicious!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 21, 2012

    Flag

    This recipe is one of the easiest and tastiest desserts to make. Using a Kitchen-Aid mixer, the mousse comes together in about 5 minutes. I serve the mousse with sweetened whipped cream and strawberries or bananas. It's now a go-to and one that I get constants requests to share. Love it!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.