Fried Potatoes with Spicy Aioli

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 24

Showing 11-20 of 24

Sort by:

Newest
  • on May 15, 2012

    Flag

    I was really excited to make this after watching the episode and reading all of the good reviews, but I didn't like it. I didn't like the taste of the aioli and neither did my family. The only reason I gave 2 stars instead of one is because I liked the fried potatoes plain, but once they went into the sauce is was ruined. I'll make the potatoes again without the sauce.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 13, 2012

    Flag

    This was so good!! Used baby yukon gold potatoes and made the aioli. Can't wait to make this again. Perhaps tonight.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 01, 2012

    Flag

    I had some leftover baked Yukon gold potatoes which needed freshening up for a second meal. Decided to try the sauce from this recipe. Didn't have sriracha sauce handy so used jalapeno peppers instead and lemon juice instead of lime. Still worked great! That's what I LOVE about Michael Symon's recipes, they're simple enough for it to be low stress, yet so creative and tasty I keep coming back for more ways to learn from this great chef. Keep the good stuff coming, Michael!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 22, 2012

    Flag

    Awesome! A hit all around. Everyone loved them, kids and adults alike. I tried the potatoes in olive oil as I didn't have any of the fats he suggests. I hate to fry and avoid it as much as I can, but this dish was worth it. One of my sons can't eat mayonnaise, so I made a second batch of the aioli substituting the mayo with silken tofu. It wasn't as firm, but tasted just as wonderful. He loved it and took the leftover aioli home. Will definitely make again.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 22, 2012

    Flag

    This will knock your socks off! WOW! The flavors are insane! Obviously not a "regular" on our menu, but definately a special occasion!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 16, 2012

    Flag

    Wow, this was really good. The aioli was great and I'll definitely use it on other things too! Worth a try! Thank you.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 17, 2012

    Flag

    This is amazing! I prepared this for a dinner party of 12 and everyone asked for the recipe. I prepared this a second time to avoid the high fat content by roasting cut up sweet potatoes and using light mayo for the aioli. It too was amazing, the spicy aioli could be used on just about anything!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 10, 2012

    Flag

    Watched Michael make this on his show this morning, and decided to go for it for dinner, as Whole Foods had free range chickens on sale today. The entire meal was wonderful, we used bacon fat for the potatoes,and the aioli made the dish pop. We also had some purple organic carrots from the farmers market this morning to round out the meal. Everyone raved about the chicken, it was so easy too. I will be making my chicken in the cast iron skillet from now on. The verde sauce was outstanding on the chicken as well....everything was so fresh and flavorful. Great recipe Michael...thank you !!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 05, 2012

    Flag

    Amazing aioli. I had to look for the duck fat. Fries taste much better this way.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 03, 2012

    Flag

    Best recipe I ever made all the friends love them

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Taco Trip

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.