COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 16

Showing 1-10 of 16

Sort by:

Newest
  • on September 13, 2013

    Flag

    Just watched the episode a few days ago and so happy that instead of lettuce Kale was the star of this salad. It is not the typical salad that I always have. The mix of the kale, radish and fennel is so delicious. Plus using a ceasar dressing with it added more flavor. Please do not forget the breadcrumbs mixture it makes a big difference.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 13, 2012

    Flag

    4.5 stars -- Friends loved it and my boyfriend has been asking me to remake it. Unfortunately, I myself didn't like it that much, but perhaps I am not a kale-fan.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 11, 2012

    Flag

    Excellent salad. Have made this several times in the past year and it's always a hit with any crowd. Delicious.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 29, 2012

    Flag

    delicious. I'm not a big fan of raw radish and fennel, but, somehow, it works!found baby kale and I think it's important,because of its delicate consistency. I made a similar caesar dressing in the blender, because I didn't have a wood bowl.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 02, 2012

    Flag

    Outstanding recipe. Got Kale, radishes and other items as part of my weekly CSA shipment and this salad was fantastic. Followed recipe rather closely, loved it so much that have since made it 2 other times and will definitely make this for company in near future.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 30, 2012

    Flag

    AMAZING!!!! Trying to like kale, so I thought I'd give this a try. OMG! LOVE IT! As a mostly vegetarian I can use a salad like this as the meal. The fennel mellows out and the flavors and chewy texture of the kale is just great (I can't find baby kale so I'm using regular. I use anchovy paste and add the cheese and bread crumbs on top once it's plated. It keeps getting better as it sits. This one's a keeper!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 30, 2012

    Flag

    added some extra anchovy and it was a huge hit.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 24, 2012

    Flag

    This recipe is great even without the Caesar dressing--just olive oil, lemon, salt and pepper.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 08, 2012

    Flag

    This salad was amazing! The longer it sits the better. We had a little left over from our dinner party and had it for lunch with chicken. It was even better the next day. I will make this salad all summer! great for entertaining

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 02, 2012

    Flag

    I'm a huge fan of kale salad. This recipe was phenomenal! I have made twice the last few nights, it is so good! My only modification was to use Lacinato (mature kale. So far, in my travels, I have not run across "baby" kale. Will use this recipe often.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

MasterChef Canada

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.