COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

4

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 8

Showing 1-8 of 8

Sort by:

Newest
  • on December 08, 2014

    Flag

    Very dry and no taste. Won't make these again.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 07, 2014

    Flag

    Bravo!! Just like my Mom's kourambiethes!! I love watching you on The Chew. Keep up the good work.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 21, 2014

    Flag

    I own Gyrolicious in Jericho,NY, and decided to try and make these cookies for the first time for my Easter guests. I followed the recipe to the letter, and the results were awesome. Everyone said the cookies were the best they ever had!! Easy to make and delicious, you cant ask for anything more!!

    Sam V.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 23, 2013

    Flag

    Worst recipe I've ever made. Tastes like a mouth full of dust. Dry. Waste of my time today.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 27, 2012

    Flag

    Yes, Yes, Yes !!!!!!!! Poli nostima!!!!!! Are you married!!!!!!!!! If NOT come to me baby!
    I just finished them.I added a whole clove on top,like my giagia made them!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 10, 2012

    Flag

    These are now by popular demand a regular feature in my cookie collection. Thank you, Michael Symon, for one more reason to worship the kitchen tile you walk upon. My notes: Even in cool room with low humidity, these take all 5 cups of flour and still the dough is too supple to form with the spoon-and-shape method; so what I do is divide the dough in two, and roll each half between sheets of wax paper to about 1/3" thickness. I stack them on a metal baking sheet in the freezer until they're stiff and cooled ALL THE WAY THROUGH. Then working very quickly from bottom to top of each rectangle with a round cookie cutter, I cut the first nick out of what would be the bottom circle, forming instead a crescent; removing the crescent and overlapping another nicked circle produces the next crescent, and so on. The colder the dough, the easier to handle, so keep it cool.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 01, 2012

    Flag

    Just like the cookies I buy at the Greek Festival. My favorite, and now I can have them all year!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 13, 2012

    Flag

    Best Kourambiethes recipe I've found yet.....Texture is perfect and flavor was exactly as I remembered years ago..(recipe from a Greek Neighbor...which has since been lost. This is the 4th recipe I've tried to recreate those and this is it...I used Metaxa (Greek Brandy and wouldn't change a thing. Thanks Michael Symon....you know your stuff.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Taco Trip

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.