COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 29

Showing 1-10 of 29

Sort by:

Newest
  • on August 28, 2014

    Flag

    So incredibly yummy! And easy to make :)

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 04, 2014

    Flag

    Full disclosure: We're dieting so we modified this recipe. We basically used the sauce recipe with lamb leg that we ground up ourselves (instead of ground lamb) and used yellow squash instead pasta. No butter, no cheese. Sounds sad, doesn't it? But OMG, this was delicious! I can only imagine what the real recipe tastes like. Who says you can't diet and eat like an Iron Chef? I will absolutely make this again and when I'm cheating.. I'll do the real deal because I know I will be blown away. Loved it!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 09, 2014

    Flag

    This recipe was a major hit with my family - it's just delicious. I did cut the wine down to 1 1/4 cups out of fear it would overpower the dish and cut the pasta down to 1 lb as I thought that may have been a typo. It came out perfect! I will be making this again and again!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 02, 2014

    Flag

    I was scared to add the mint, but I did, and the whole dish turned out DELICIOUS! Next time I wouldn't add all the juice with the tomatoes because I liked the look of his sauce better than mine. So yummy!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 13, 2013

    Flag

    That was fantastic! Kept pretty close to the recipe, (left out the cinnamon, except I didn't want to part with so much red wine!
    I used about 2/3 cup and about the same beef broth. I had no fresh mint, so left it out. It is one of the BEST pasta dishes I have made! I would serve it to any foodie with confidence.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 06, 2013

    Flag

    The flavor is complex and fantastic. I think the cinnamon and wine really put it over the top in terms of "normal" pasta sauces. I didn't have lamb available when I made this, so I used ground veal instead. Only change I'd make is to leave the Parmesan out and let people add it per their own tastes - I think it detracts from the sauce as a whole by mixing it in. I will definitely make this a regular family dinner recipe, thanks Chef Symon!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 08, 2012

    Flag

    We enjoyed this immensely!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 13, 2012

    Flag

    Mmmm...this was fantastic! Very hearty.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 13, 2012

    Flag

    I made the Lamb Bolognese tonight, substituting an aged Pecorino Romano that I had on hand, for the Parmesan... and added about a teaspoon of an amazing Balsamic Vinegar during the finishing step of the sauce... WOW, this recipe rocks! My friends raved, and I fed four hearty eaters, sent them home with care packages, and still have enough for me tomorrow. Thanks Michael!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 10, 2012

    Flag

    LOVE Michael's bolognese!! What a wonderful recipe! My husband loves it so much that we make it at least once a month! The flavor is rich and hearty! When we can't find lamb, we use either bulk pork sausage or Italian sausage and its still amazing!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 3 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Simply Laura

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.