COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 26

Showing 1-10 of 26

Sort by:

Newest
  • on February 02, 2014

    Flag

    I was scared to add the mint, but I did, and the whole dish turned out DELICIOUS! Next time I wouldn't add all the juice with the tomatoes because I liked the look of his sauce better than mine. So yummy!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 13, 2013

    Flag

    That was fantastic! Kept pretty close to the recipe, (left out the cinnamon, except I didn't want to part with so much red wine!
    I used about 2/3 cup and about the same beef broth. I had no fresh mint, so left it out. It is one of the BEST pasta dishes I have made! I would serve it to any foodie with confidence.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 06, 2013

    Flag

    The flavor is complex and fantastic. I think the cinnamon and wine really put it over the top in terms of "normal" pasta sauces. I didn't have lamb available when I made this, so I used ground veal instead. Only change I'd make is to leave the Parmesan out and let people add it per their own tastes - I think it detracts from the sauce as a whole by mixing it in. I will definitely make this a regular family dinner recipe, thanks Chef Symon!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 08, 2012

    Flag

    We enjoyed this immensely!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 13, 2012

    Flag

    Mmmm...this was fantastic! Very hearty.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 13, 2012

    Flag

    I made the Lamb Bolognese tonight, substituting an aged Pecorino Romano that I had on hand, for the Parmesan... and added about a teaspoon of an amazing Balsamic Vinegar during the finishing step of the sauce... WOW, this recipe rocks! My friends raved, and I fed four hearty eaters, sent them home with care packages, and still have enough for me tomorrow. Thanks Michael!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 10, 2012

    Flag

    LOVE Michael's bolognese!! What a wonderful recipe! My husband loves it so much that we make it at least once a month! The flavor is rich and hearty! When we can't find lamb, we use either bulk pork sausage or Italian sausage and its still amazing!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 10, 2012

    Flag

    I love Symos recipe, this is a vey very good recipe, the way he explained and made it with
    All smiles all the tie is like his recipe. Together I made the salad too and nutella mocha dessert.
    Will recommend to friends and very delicious . Way to go SYMON! I used park d beef instead btw.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 08, 2012

    Flag

    This is a killer recipe. The flavors are rich and elegant. I used 1 1/2 pounds of pasta so the sauce would be extra thick and this worked for me. 2 lbs seem like too much but it sounds like many followed recipe exactly and it worked. I served this with the kale salad and the hazelnut mousse for a dinner party and everyone raved. My sister is a chef and said it was the best meal she has had in quite awhile! Will make again!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 07, 2012

    Flag

    Amazing!!! I have family members that do not care for the taste of lamb. Never told them and they loved it. Very easy to follow recipe. This is going in to my recipe box.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 3 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.