COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 28

Showing 11-20 of 28

Sort by:

Newest
  • on May 08, 2012

    Flag

    This is a killer recipe. The flavors are rich and elegant. I used 1 1/2 pounds of pasta so the sauce would be extra thick and this worked for me. 2 lbs seem like too much but it sounds like many followed recipe exactly and it worked. I served this with the kale salad and the hazelnut mousse for a dinner party and everyone raved. My sister is a chef and said it was the best meal she has had in quite awhile! Will make again!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 07, 2012

    Flag

    Amazing!!! I have family members that do not care for the taste of lamb. Never told them and they loved it. Very easy to follow recipe. This is going in to my recipe box.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 30, 2012

    Flag

    We loved this recipe. The flavors were unbelievable. Very easy but a little time consuming, but worth the effort. The only change I made was to add 1 tsp of sugar to cut the acidity. I served it with grilled zucchini. THIS IS A KEEPER FOR SURE.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 30, 2012

    Flag

    Followed the recipe exactly, and wouldn't change a thing. The depth of flavor with the lamb bolognese coupled with the silky finish to the pasta were unbelievable. This recipe is a "keeper".

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 30, 2012

    Flag

    Followed this recipe exactly. Doubled the recipe and served 5 adults with seconds and a little leftover. This was absolutely excellent. The house smelled great, the flavors were amazing, and overall the entire meal (also made the Kale Caesar and the Hazelnut/Expresso Mousse to go with it was over the top! It was the first time I watched the show. I am now a fan to say the least. So delicious.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 28, 2012

    Flag

    AWESOME recipe! Easy to make...loved the cinnamon/chile back-notes! Had it with my wife's fresh pasta "rags" and a big Merlot. Fantastic meal!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 22, 2012

    Flag

    Found the ground lamb and followed the recipe. Awesome and I love the show! Excellent meal in a short amount of time.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 14, 2012

    Flag

    Like another reviewer, I too used a combination of pork and rigatoni, cause that what I had on hand at the time, still an excellent meal. Thanks for the recipe!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 12, 2012

    Flag

    this was delicious and easy. I used one pound of pasta for this recipe. Made it to a "t" otherwise. I sprinkled feta at the end, and it was a nice touch. I will make it again. Husband loved it.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 06, 2012

    Flag

    I just finished eating this exquisite meal. I followed the recipe to the T's. Had all the ingredients. My husband is still in the Kitchen eating it and I could hear his raves. Michael Symon, you made this recipe sing for us. I enjoyed making it as well as eating it. Thanks! Maddy Cooks

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Carnival Eats

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.