COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 28

Showing 21-28 of 28

Sort by:

Newest
  • on March 31, 2012

    Flag

    Fabulous!!!! I wanted something comforting for dinner and saw this on TV. I did not want to go to the store, so I used what I had in the house. Pork instead of lamb, basil instead of mint. So very, very good. This reciepe adapts easily. I have been searching for a bolognese sauce that did not have milk. They seem bland to me. This one packs great flavor. Used rigatoni instead, because it was what I had. This is a keeper!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 25, 2012

    Flag

    Today I am teaching my husband how to make this meal. I have made it no less than 5 times since it was on the air. I use regular hamburger meat, since ground lamb is difficult to find. We love it!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 09, 2012

    Flag

    I love Michael and wanted to love this recipe. My husband and teenage son get excited about any pasta with sauce for dinner and they both really like lamb but I am not a big fan. I gave it 3 stars instead of 1 because the lamb was a great idea. My husband liked the special touch and I surprisingly enjoyed it as well. However, we found the cinnamon and mint odd and in the end I tossed the leftovers. Will absolutely use lamb in a bolognese again but with a more traditional recipe.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 26, 2012

    Flag

    Fabulous! I used a blend of leftover uncooked ground turkey, pork, and beef instead. Great guidelines and I made it my own. I want to say that my Mom and I enjoy watching Michael's show for the wit, humor, and great sensibility towards food. Thank You!!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 20, 2012

    Flag

    Last night we had some foodie friends over after golf..I had this all prepped. So easy to assemble, the house smelled marvelous, the flavor delicious. There was a tiny tiny bit left and I enjoyed it for breakfast. Served with a Lemony Arugula Salad with parmesan cheese and pine nuts....that I knocked off from Tom Colucchio of 'Top Chef' and owner of 'Craft' in NYC. LUCIOUS! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 12, 2012

    Flag

    I HATE LAMB - with a passion. I smell it and I wanna walk the other way. My brother had us over for dinner and I was none too excited to hear we were having this. OMG!! I LOVED it. I am craving it right now. It was perfect. This was the second time my brother made it in a matter of a week for his family. I think he said he added a bit of ground chuck to make the sauce go further since there were so many of us. It was wonderful. I made Michael's lasagna a few weeks ago and it was incredible. Best I have ever had. I shouldn't have been concerned for this recipe. Absolutely delicious. Try it. You won't regret it. I bet this would be good with Mizithra cheese instead of grated parm. Making it tomorrow night.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 10, 2012

    Flag

    This is amazing!!! I am a very accomplished home chef and rarely afraid to try or experiment with any of the famous chefs recipes. But as I was making this I thought this is going to be a hot mess. In the end it was awesome! My husband and the guys at work loved the leftovers. It made plently to feed 5 with lunch for 2 the next day. So it is economical and yummy. It sometimes amazes me what one can do with just a few good ingredents. Love the new show Michael, it is so calming.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 05, 2012

    Flag

    I used ground goat vs lamb with this recipe since that's what I had. I wasn't really sure how it would turn out - but it's really good! I skipped the mint because of the goat and I probably could have gone with something else (I'm thinking Thyme - but I didn't have any. It was easier than expected as well - which for me with a house of 8 (5 teens, 2 adults and 1 - 5 year old simplicity and ease is important to me, plus I like it to taste good! Simple - yet seems like I spent hours on it.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 3 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.