COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 32

Showing 1-10 of 32

Sort by:

Newest
  • on February 10, 2014

    Flag

    I love this granola. It is so yummy.
    I changed the nuts a little. I used 1 cup of sliced almonds, 1 cup of cashews and 1 cup of chopped pecans (not too fine). I mixed in 1TBSP of Mapel syrup and I used light tasting olive oil (suitable for baking).

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 26, 2014

    Flag

    Wow, this is great! Only thing I changed was I used 1 cup of coconut unsteady of 2 (since my husband and I aren't huge fans). It is SOOOO yummy!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 26, 2014

    Flag

    Best stuff ever - I make this for the gang at work and they fight about who is taking home the leftovers. This is very flexible to cater to individual tastes. I usually don't use quite that much oil and sometimes substitute golden syrup or maple syrup for the honey. No matter what you do it's good!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 20, 2013

    Flag

    Love this recipe. Have made a few adjustments like using light tasting olive oil and adding a little maple syrup, but has to be the best granola recipe out there. Thank you Chef Symon for your wife's recipe.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 30, 2012

    Flag

    Splendid and very healthy as a snack!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 22, 2012

    Flag

    this was the first time I have ever made granola. I am so happy I have eaten the whole batch in a few days. Time to make more.Thank you Chef Simon! I would not change a thing.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 06, 2012

    Flag

    2nd update: regarding calorie count here's what I figured out to the best of my ability. This is without any of the fruit because I don't like it that way.
    181 cals per 1/4 cup
    12 fat per 1/4 cup
    So, it is a little high but when something's this good, who cares?

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 26, 2012

    Flag

    Made it for the first time last night-CAN'T STOP EATING IT! This stuff is like granola crack! I went with unsalted raw cashews and almonds and skipped the coconut. I also pulled back a little on the olive oil and added a touch more honey. I stirred it every 10 minutes or so, but alas (and of course I overcooked it a little so its darker than it probably should be. I do have clumps, but they are tasty and crunchy nuggets of goodness. This stuff is just so darn delicious that I cannot walk past the container without digging my hands in. And my rave reviews are without even adding any of the dried fruit....the granola itself is delish! Oh, and my husband had a bowl this morning with some milk and he loved it! He thinks it was hard to make...he doesn't need to know that its a no-brainer!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 12, 2012

    Flag

    This is delicious, but has anyone done a calorie count on this yet?

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 08, 2012

    Flag

    AMAZING & HEALTHIEST granola recipe I've seen. Could not believe how delicious this was. First granola recipe from famous chef I've seen that uses olive oil instead of unhealthy oils & no refined sugar. Honey & olive oil contrasts to give deelish flavor. First review I've ever done because I couldn't believe how good this was. Can't wait to try more Symon's Supper recipes!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 3 4 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.