COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 32

Showing 21-30 of 32

Sort by:

Newest
  • on March 31, 2012

    Flag

    Yum!! Successfully subbed a little less agave syrup for the honey. I noticed the edges were getting darker about a third of the way in to the cooking time, and mixed then and another time 2/3rd of the way through. Very popular at home and with my friends. Ready to make again!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 27, 2012

    Flag

    Lizzie ...Thank you so much for sharing this recipe. This granola is fabulous. It will be a mainstay in our house. Love it!!! There should be a candle with this scent for when you're not baking it.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 21, 2012

    Flag

    I loved this recipe! Very easy to make and very versatile. I added what was in my pantry and some cinnimon and it turned out great!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 11, 2012

    Flag

    Awesome! Very tasty and easy to make, thanks for sharing. I use wax paper on my cookie sheet to prevent stinking.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 07, 2012

    Flag

    This granola is wonderful, and so was this episode! I used less oil and a bit more honey. Definitely my new favorite snack! A+!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 01, 2012

    Flag

    Fantastic! Loved all of the flavors. I added golden raisins to our recipe and used less EVOO and more cinnamin. It was sooooo good, it's almost all gone, in just a few days.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 22, 2012

    Flag

    I am a diabetic and i love it ..very healthy and not to sweet

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 21, 2012

    Flag

    Awesome! Loved it. So easy to make and so yummy! I used dried cherries and dried cranberries. I mix them in right before I have a serving. I also used sweetened coconut as I couldnt find unsweetened........made no difference. The honey, olive oil and cinnamon combo make this recipe to die for!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 20, 2012

    Flag

    This is by far the best granola I've made so far. I only had sweetend coconut and smoked nuts but it turned out absolutely delicious. I've posted and tweeted how happy I am and several friends are asking for the recipe. Thank you Chef Michael and Lizzie

    Karen aka jr chef

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 19, 2012

    Flag

    O..M...G...THIS WAS SO GOOD..OUR HOUSE SMELLS LIKE HEAVEN..I STIRRED MINE ABOUT HALF WAY THROUGH..AND.. WHEN I TOOK IT OUT OF THE OVEN..I BAKED MINE 35 MIN...WE LOVED THE CRUNCHY ON THE BOTTOM, BUT MINE DID NOT BURN AT ALL..JUST GOLDEN ..THIS IS A KEEPER IN EVERY WAY. OH, I DID ADD AN EXTRA TSP OF CINNAMON AND USED 3/4 CUP HONEY INSTEAD OF 1/2..EVERYTHING ELSE I DID AS CALLED FOR. I WATCHED THE EPISODE WHEN LIZZIE MADE IT, SO I KNEW EXACTLY WHAT TO DO. WOW THANKS LIZZIE

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.