Peach and Blue Cheese Salad

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 22

Showing 1-10 of 22

Sort by:

Newest
  • on August 18, 2014

    Flag

    Loved this!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 08, 2014

    Flag

    Peaches were nice but the ratio needed to be more arugula to peaches. Vinaigrette was super yummy!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 25, 2014

    Flag

    Amazing salad! Make it all summer long!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 15, 2013

    Flag

    I couldn't find smoked blue cheese, but I was able to locate a nice buttermilk blue cheese. We grilled chicken buffalo sausage to serve with the salad, during the Saints game. Yummy. Loved the salad - the blue cheese and juicy sweetness of the peaches was the perfect foil for the spicy buffalo sausage. Who Dat !!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 23, 2013

    Flag

    Before stumbling across this recipe, I'd found another similar one that called for candied pecans. I happened to have pecans and not almonds, so I substituted them. Delectable! I'll try the almonds next time, but the salad we had will be hard to beat.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 07, 2013

    Flag

    Made this salad last night to go with the steak from the "Steak Night" episode. Didn't have fresh peaches, so I "roasted" defrosted frozen peaches. Still turned out to be the best part of the meal. I'm sure it's even better with fresh peaches.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 18, 2012

    Flag

    Made this salad for my BF during our date night over the summer, and it was amazing.. SO tasty! The peaches were perfect. I normally don't eat peaches, but in the salad def was a winner.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 01, 2012

    Flag

    Love it! Have been eating this salad multiple times this summer! Our Colorado peaches make it especially yummy!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 30, 2012

    Flag

    Awesome flavor sensation!!! Don't prepare to far ahead of time or warm peaches will wilt the arugula.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 20, 2012

    Flag

    BEST SALAD EVER! I was a lil worried the hubby wouldn't like it but it was amazing. I couldn't find smoky blue cheese ANYWHERE! I used a raw milk blue cheese from Whole Foods. It was amazing. I can't believe this is my first salad I've made using arugula, won't be my last!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 3 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

MasterChef Canada

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.