Peach and Blue Cheese Salad

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 21

Showing 11-20 of 21

Sort by:

Newest
  • on August 06, 2012

    Flag

    This was fabulous! peaches, blue cheese and arugla WOW!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 02, 2012

    Flag

    Made this salad for dinner tonight and it was delicious! The grilled peaches were amazing! I paired it with grilled chicken and it was a great combination! Definitely making again!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 25, 2012

    Flag

    Absolutely MAGNIFICENT! Perfect recipe. Everyone loved it including my brother who does not like Bleu Cheese. The smoky bleu cheese has a wonderful unique flavor! The vinaigrette can be used as a wonderful base for many salads.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 18, 2012

    Flag

    I made this AND the grilled steak with the garlic schmear for father's day and it was a complete hit with everyone ! My dad, who's a big foodie is a little picky, so when he finished off everything on the plate I knew it was a winner ! I wouldn't alter a thing.. it was perfect !

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 12, 2012

    Flag

    Wow! Delicious! The flavors go together so well. I'll be making this for company next weekend.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 23, 2012

    Flag

    Awesome salad, could not find peaches so substituted pears and it was incredible. Went so well with the steak. Chef was right no need for a potato. All my guests raved and were still raving the next day. Michael Symon is the best.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 22, 2012

    Flag

    This salad was PERFECT! The tastes were so amazing. I would never have thought to pair peaches and blue cheese. What a delicious combination. We also made the Roasted Garlic Smear from this episode. It was just as tasty. Keep Michael Symon on the air forever.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 19, 2012

    Flag

    Made this salad and the Porterhouse for dinner and it was FANTASTIC!! I couldn't find the smoked blue cheese so just used a Gorgonzola that I had. YUMMY!! Can't wait to make it again. You ROCK Chef!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 07, 2012

    Flag

    Excellent!! Just made this tonite and WOW, what an explosion of flavors in your mouth, you will not be disappointed. I tried the dressing before I mixed it all in and was a little worried it would be very tart... Not at all, in fact all the ingredients married together so well. Heck, I made pork and had a small bite and enjoyed the salad with the warm crisp peaches (with perfect girll marks on my cast iron. Can't wait to make this again! PS.. even my picky husband loved it!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 27, 2012

    Flag

    Saw this episode while planning a supper club with friends and decided to try the salad - was so good I made it for dinner the night after we first made it! Make sure you get firm peaches - the combination of a little bit of crunch with the sweetness from the grill is just really good. I halved the peaches, used a grill pan on the stove and cut each half into fourths once they were cooked. The second time around I actually found the smoked blue cheese, and it absolutely made the dish. An unusual and flavorful salad I'll keep in my repertoire!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.