Pork Tenderloin with Bacon, Chile Flakes, Toasted Almond and Parsley

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 11

Showing 1-10 of 11

Sort by:

Newest
  • on January 03, 2013

    Flag

    Fantastic flavors. I only had maple bacon on hand and the added flavor of the maple worked wonderfully with the others Chef Simon had already created. My 3 year old son asked for more and my husband immediately stole all of the left overs off of the table for his lunch today. A definite success!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 02, 2012

    Flag

    I substituted figs in place of the dates. This is wonderful.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 28, 2012

    Flag

    I made this meal tonight and I have to say: it was FANTASTIC. I did not use the pepper though. But this meal is awesome! Thank you Chef for such a great show and recipe! You are da' man!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 31, 2011

    Flag

    Maybe the best dish I ever made!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 10, 2011

    Flag

    Everyone in the family starts drooling when I make this. Even my ten year old eats everything on the plate. Top it with Symon's grilled snow and snap pea salad with arugala. Woohoo!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 14, 2011

    Flag

    Delicious, I'm making this a regular dinner!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 06, 2011

    Flag

    Love it and would prepare it again.I'm learning how to up my game in the culinary field and Chef Symon dishes is taking me to new highs. Thank you so much Chef.Please continue to give us more complex dishes so we who desire higher standards in cooking can move forward.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 08, 2011

    Flag

    This will be the third time I have made this dish. The only thing I changed is the rendering of the bacon. I prefer my bacon crispy. I cooked the bacon first. Removed the bacon. Removed some of the fat and continued with the recipe as written. The combination of sweet, salty and savory is all in this dish. Fabulously simple.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 05, 2011

    Flag

    Fantastic and easy to cook. My wife and I cooked it exactly as written. We've cooked it two times now and wouldn't hesitate to prepare this dish for guests.

    Thanks Mike!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 31, 2011

    Flag

    This recipe is amazing! Made it exactly as written and LOVED it!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Taco Trip

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.