Roasted Brussels Sprouts with a Bacon, Mustard and Walnut Vinaigrette

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 24

Showing 1-10 of 24

Sort by:

Newest
  • on July 18, 2014

    Flag

    This was a tasty recipe, I am vegetarian so I used Morning Star bacon strips and I substituted apple cider vinegar because I was out of red wine vinegar. De-Lish!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 07, 2014

    Flag

    I had never liked Brussels Sprout before this recipe. I now really like Brussels Sprouts... Any questions?

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 06, 2014

    Flag

    This recipe could have been a very heavy side dish with the bacon fat, but the dressing gave it great balance. My husband loved it.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 23, 2013

    Flag

    the best brussels sprouts recipe I've ever tried. A new favorite.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 17, 2013

    Flag

    I made this for a family get together. My mother who is a brussel sprout purist was skeptical. She finally gave in and tried them and loved it! In my house that is like the Good Housekeeping Seal of Approval. You never are supposed to stray from Mother's recipes!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 28, 2013

    Flag

    Delicious! Big, intense flavors that do not overwhelm but only enhance the Brussels sprouts. I love Brussels sprouts and try new recipes for variety - but this one is definitely the favorite in the family.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 22, 2013

    Flag

    My rating is 'EXCELLENT' for this recipie relative to 'Brussels' sprouts. The bacon bits and vinegar present a 'taste-tempting' duo. Brussels sprouts are being re-discovered by amateur cooks, homemakers and 'veggie-geeks'.
    I simmer my 'sprouts' covered in water about nine minutes, drain, add olive oil, place in pre-heated 375 degree oven for about ten minutes of roasting and agitation with spoon. Remove from oven, salt and pepper to taste. A side-dish dip of 'fave' oil & vinegar is inviting and accenting!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 29, 2013

    Flag

    Tasty? Absolutely! We're not walnut fans so I've substituted things like pine nuts, pecans and almonds and it works out great. i'm not a brussel sprout fan, but I love these, and so does my family! I do find I don't have to roast them as long as it says, but that may be my oven.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 07, 2013

    Flag

    We loved this! The non brussels sprout eaters scarffed it down.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 06, 2013

    Flag

    I did use turkey bacon instead of regular bacon to make it healtier. This recipe is awesome. My husband love it . Thanks Michael. :

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 3 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Carnival Eats

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.