Roasted Brussels Sprouts with a Bacon, Mustard and Walnut Vinaigrette

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 28

Showing 1-10 of 28

Sort by:

Newest
  • on November 22, 2014

    Flag

    I'm going to rate this without having made it. Simply put, if you halve the sprouts and then cook them for 35-40 minutes at 450 degrees you will get burnt, dried out, blackened husks. It's absurd! I roast whole sprouts at 400 degrees for twenty minutes and they are perfect.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 18, 2014

    Flag

    I was just looking for something new to serve for Thanksgiving and since I've never eaten brussells before (had always heard they didn't taste good, smelled bad when cooking, ect.) thought I would finally try them. I'm so glad I did, this was absolutely delicious and will be made for the upcoming holidays...definately a fan of brussel sprouts now =)

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 17, 2014

    Flag

    MICHAEL- I served this for my family dinner it was a "HIT" it was Wonderful.
    Thanks Michael

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 04, 2014

    Flag

    Amazing!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 18, 2014

    Flag

    This was a tasty recipe, I am vegetarian so I used Morning Star bacon strips and I substituted apple cider vinegar because I was out of red wine vinegar. De-Lish!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 07, 2014

    Flag

    I had never liked Brussels Sprout before this recipe. I now really like Brussels Sprouts... Any questions?

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 06, 2014

    Flag

    This recipe could have been a very heavy side dish with the bacon fat, but the dressing gave it great balance. My husband loved it.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 23, 2013

    Flag

    the best brussels sprouts recipe I've ever tried. A new favorite.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 17, 2013

    Flag

    I made this for a family get together. My mother who is a brussel sprout purist was skeptical. She finally gave in and tried them and loved it! In my house that is like the Good Housekeeping Seal of Approval. You never are supposed to stray from Mother's recipes!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 28, 2013

    Flag

    Delicious! Big, intense flavors that do not overwhelm but only enhance the Brussels sprouts. I love Brussels sprouts and try new recipes for variety - but this one is definitely the favorite in the family.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 3 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

MasterChef Canada

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.