Roasted Brussels Sprouts with a Bacon, Mustard and Walnut Vinaigrette

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 28

Showing 11-20 of 28

Sort by:

Newest
  • on October 22, 2013

    Flag

    My rating is 'EXCELLENT' for this recipie relative to 'Brussels' sprouts. The bacon bits and vinegar present a 'taste-tempting' duo. Brussels sprouts are being re-discovered by amateur cooks, homemakers and 'veggie-geeks'.
    I simmer my 'sprouts' covered in water about nine minutes, drain, add olive oil, place in pre-heated 375 degree oven for about ten minutes of roasting and agitation with spoon. Remove from oven, salt and pepper to taste. A side-dish dip of 'fave' oil & vinegar is inviting and accenting!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 29, 2013

    Flag

    Tasty? Absolutely! We're not walnut fans so I've substituted things like pine nuts, pecans and almonds and it works out great. i'm not a brussel sprout fan, but I love these, and so does my family! I do find I don't have to roast them as long as it says, but that may be my oven.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 07, 2013

    Flag

    We loved this! The non brussels sprout eaters scarffed it down.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 06, 2013

    Flag

    I did use turkey bacon instead of regular bacon to make it healtier. This recipe is awesome. My husband love it . Thanks Michael. :

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 27, 2012

    Flag

    When I saw Symon make this it looked delicious and I decided to cook it. The dish was scrumptious. I am not much of a cook, this was simple and amazing. Thanks Symon.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 26, 2012

    Flag

    I made this for Thanksgiving that me and my family spent with friends and it was a huge hit and everybody loved it but with mine I didn't have to roast them as long as he did but it turned out wonderful.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 26, 2012

    Flag

    Wonderful! Our family loves brussel sprouts and this was a huge hit at Thanksgiving. Definitely a keeper and not just for holiday meals. Thanks Michael.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 25, 2012

    Flag

    OMG!!! This was the hit of Thanksgiving. In my family, Brussels Sprouts usually are followed with "Yuck!" I love 'em, so I made this "just for me". Not anymore!! Now everyone loves my best kept secret!

    I will make this again and again.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 25, 2012

    Flag

    This is a wonderful dish. I normally do not eat brussels sprouts because I don't care for the pungent flavor. This was such a nice twist. Roasting the brussels sprouts changes the flavor and brings out the natural sugars. For the perfect bite, include the brussels sprout, bacon, walnuts, and the shallots, a wonderful flavor combination. The vinegar and honey play nicely and enhance the flavor. Thank you for sharing this Michael!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 22, 2012

    Flag

    Loved it! Made them for Thanksgiving dinner but if I don't stop picking at the dish-there won't be any left for my guests! Absolutely the best brussel sprouts ever! Symon why did you not make these on the Chew?

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

MasterChef Canada

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.