Roasted Brussels Sprouts with a Bacon, Mustard and Walnut Vinaigrette

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 24

Showing 11-20 of 24

Sort by:

Newest
  • on November 27, 2012

    Flag

    When I saw Symon make this it looked delicious and I decided to cook it. The dish was scrumptious. I am not much of a cook, this was simple and amazing. Thanks Symon.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 26, 2012

    Flag

    I made this for Thanksgiving that me and my family spent with friends and it was a huge hit and everybody loved it but with mine I didn't have to roast them as long as he did but it turned out wonderful.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 26, 2012

    Flag

    Wonderful! Our family loves brussel sprouts and this was a huge hit at Thanksgiving. Definitely a keeper and not just for holiday meals. Thanks Michael.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 25, 2012

    Flag

    OMG!!! This was the hit of Thanksgiving. In my family, Brussels Sprouts usually are followed with "Yuck!" I love 'em, so I made this "just for me". Not anymore!! Now everyone loves my best kept secret!

    I will make this again and again.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 25, 2012

    Flag

    This is a wonderful dish. I normally do not eat brussels sprouts because I don't care for the pungent flavor. This was such a nice twist. Roasting the brussels sprouts changes the flavor and brings out the natural sugars. For the perfect bite, include the brussels sprout, bacon, walnuts, and the shallots, a wonderful flavor combination. The vinegar and honey play nicely and enhance the flavor. Thank you for sharing this Michael!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 22, 2012

    Flag

    Loved it! Made them for Thanksgiving dinner but if I don't stop picking at the dish-there won't be any left for my guests! Absolutely the best brussel sprouts ever! Symon why did you not make these on the Chew?

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 21, 2012

    Flag

    Tasty, delicious and easy.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 20, 2012

    Flag

    WOW! These were wonderful! I did a practice run before Thanksgiving. This will be made many times throughout the year. Easy to put together and hard to leave alone!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 19, 2012

    Flag

    I made this recipe yesterday to try before thanksgiving diner on thurs, it was amazing, slightly sweet and salty.....great texture, i did not use grain mustard, instead i used dijon.......

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 12, 2012

    Flag

    Best ever brussel sprouts! I think a little longer cooking time on the bacon (3-4 minutes before adding the other ingredients. For anyone who thinks they don't like brussel sprouts, this is a must-try! Delicious!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.