Roasted Chicken with Salsa Verde

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 37

Showing 1-10 of 37

Sort by:

Newest
  • on October 06, 2013

    Flag

    Love all the layers of flavor. I've made this a few times and it's great every time. The little bit of heat with the salty capers, the zesty lemon and the shallots, mmmm fantastic

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 21, 2013

    Flag

    Absolutely delicious! A favorite in our home.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 24, 2013

    Flag

    Made this recipe last night for a group of friends is was a huge hit will make a again maybe tomorrow!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 15, 2013

    Flag

    So delicious! The layer of flavors with the roasted chicken, salsa verde and arugula is amazing. My first recipe I've made of Michael Symon's and I'm already a fan! Plan to make again for a dinner party.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 30, 2012

    Flag

    This is for the chicken only. My bird was 9 pounds, so I was concerned about cooking it at 425 for the entire time, so I started out at 425 for 20 minutes then lowered the temp to 350 until it reached 165 F. in the inner thigh. I used a large cast iron skillet just like on the show. Everything was very tasty, tender, and moist. I made gravy from the chicken drippings and it turned out way too salty, but that's probably not the recipes issue, just mine. On the show, Chef Symon mentioned leaving the bird out for about an hour before putting in the oven, which I did, and everything was cooked (nothing bleeding or raw for the first time for me! Thanks Chef Symon.
    The salsa verde did not turn out as I had hoped. The lemon made it taste very bitter and I followed the recipe. I tried to adjust the bitterness with about 1 tsp on granulated sugar, which helped, but did not fix it to my liking. Sorry about the review, I really thought it would be great with all the other rave reviews.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 25, 2012

    Flag

    I has some thighs, put the lemon, bay leaves , thyme under skin and basted it. Well, the skin was so crispy ,citrus, earthy of the bay leaves, thyme it was heaven. Thx

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 12, 2012

    Flag

    Excellent loved the whole dish, never thought of salting the chicken the night before. This was a lot easier then I thought its on my list of keepers.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 13, 2012

    Flag

    The salsa verde sauce is to die for. Could be used on other things than chicken, too. Delicious meal.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 18, 2012

    Flag

    Love both shows and learning to be cool in the kitchen. Please come visit the troops in GERMANY mainly Hohenfels , Germany and others and bring the CHEW crew also were here for you man.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 14, 2012

    Flag

    Extremely flavorful. The salsa is so refreshing, and almost cleanses your palette after each bite, giving you such fantastic flavor in each and every bite. Will absolutely make this again, and highly recommend this. For those who may think this is not their favorite idea when you think of roasted chicken ..... please give it a try. I promise you will not be disappointed!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 3 4 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.