Roasted Chicken with Salsa Verde

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 37

Showing 11-20 of 37

Sort by:

Newest
  • on July 30, 2012

    Flag

    I loved this recipe, it was delicious. Especially the salsa verde! But, I had to saute the shallot because hubby cannot eat raw onion but it was still awesome. Also, I cooked a pizza crust (Pillsbury Pizza Crust- Roll Out when the crust was done, I brushed it with olive oil and topped it with fresh sliced tomatoes (yellow and red. Cooked for just a few minutes more. I ate the salsa verde on top...So Delicious! And with the two colors of tomatoes, it was beautiful as well.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 29, 2012

    Flag

    Delicious. Symon's Suppers is my favorite new cooking show. I look forward to seeing new episodes of this show (soon.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 16, 2012

    Flag

    So I had a chance to make this dish & let me tell you, it is a winner! My family loved it & here were no leftovers! Thanks for sharing!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 07, 2012

    Flag

    Have made this twice now,and it was a BIG hit both times. I used my large cast iron skillet to cook it in, and it was an easy clean up. The salsa verde really added another level of flavor to the dish,and it made it taste really fresh. The potatoes are out of this world,and that sauce really rocks them.
    Love all of his recipes, Michael is a fantastic chef !

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 01, 2012

    Flag

    The flavor of the chicken and the salsa verde together is fantastic. The chicken is SO tasty! Add the potatoes with the aioli from the same show. W-O-W is all I can say. Way to go Cleveland boy. You make us all very proud!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 17, 2012

    Flag

    It is incredible tasty, but I do have problem cooking through the chicken evenly! I don't like my chicken over cook. The stuffing make it difficult to cook evenly, the chicken breast would cook first but the part of the legs still some what raw!... The salsa is really great!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 16, 2012

    Flag

    You ROCKED this dish for the girl next door...... I made this for my friends is was so easy for me to make, that I was ask to make it for a dinner party next month.. I love watching you cook. I always learn something new to put under my belt...Thanks

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 11, 2012

    Flag

    I love Michael Symon. He makes cooking fun and he explains the process in an interesting way. This dish came out wonderful. The only item I changed was I used sage instead of the bay leaf. I grow sage in my garden and I didn't have any bay leaves. The lemon, thyme, onions and garlic flavored the chicken wonderfully. The salsa verde is going to become a staple in my home. Loved it. I will be making this recipe often in the future.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 06, 2012

    Flag

    Michael Symon makes everything he makes so easy and so delectable. He has such passion and fun with his dishes. I made this but never ate it myself as I gave it to my daughter & her fiance. He does have a very large range of food preferences but when he ate this, he said "It is one of the best chicken recipes I've ever eaten. It's definitely way up there in one of the best things I've tasted!!" My husband was out-of-town and heard about this raving so I'll be making it for him (and me! next week. Thank you!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 30, 2012

    Flag

    The roasted chicken was juicy on the inside and crispy skin outside. I could really taste the lemon and thyme, and the salsa verde was wonderfully flavorful and fresh. My whole family loved it-will def. make again!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

MasterChef Canada

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.