Roasted Chicken with Salsa Verde

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 37

Showing 21-30 of 37

Sort by:

Newest
  • on April 22, 2012

    Flag

    Very good! This was my first time making whole chickens because they intimidate me, but watching the episode and following the directions made it easy. I used free range chickens from Whole Foods. Next time, I would use a bit more salt. We felt it needed it. The salsa verde was very good, but the mint wasn't my favorite. I'll use half the amount next time. Extremely flavorful!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 22, 2012

    Flag

    Absolutely worth the time and effort! Amazing flavors, and the salsa is a must!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 13, 2012

    Flag

    Very very FANTASTIC!! Juicy perfect chicken and salsa verde that reminded me of my Italian childhood. Had Salsa Verde left over so I spread it on some toasted ciabatta & served this with some soup.
    LOVE IT!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 31, 2012

    Flag

    AMAZING!!! When you thought chicken couldn't get and better. The Salsa Verde made this dish. Had to leave out anchovy fillets, (allergic still great chicken.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 31, 2012

    Flag

    I made this recently and it was a hit. The star is sthe salsa verde that is out of this world. Love this combination of flavor. Will be doing it again soon.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 21, 2012

    Flag

    I watched the episode and I could not get this chicken out of my mind. The salsa is a great addition to give roast chicken a kick. I've always used a lemon in my roast chicken as it flavors the chicken delicately. Awesome will make again and again with the fried potatoes and spicy aoli - Wow!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 17, 2012

    Flag

    I made this meal for a dinner party of 12. Everyone loved it and asked for the recipe. The chicken was moist and flavorful and the salsa verde is a great compliment to the chicken. This is now my go to chicken dish! Loved it.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 18, 2012

    Flag

    Best. Roast. Chicken. Ever. Even with only "brining" for 5 hrs, it was incredibly juicy and flavorful. The salsa verde is a bit labor intensive, but delicious as well.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 16, 2012

    Flag

    this was the best chicken i have ever had and i made it Thanks Michael for sharing

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 26, 2012

    Flag

    It was amazing...so good and so easy. I live in high altitude so I did brine the chicken for a few hours before and left time to totally dry and come to room temp before roasting. Crowd pleaser. Made it with the suggested potatoes...everyone had seconds.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Carnival Eats

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.