COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 12

Showing 1-10 of 12

Sort by:

Newest
  • on June 12, 2014

    Flag

    I'm not a fan of mustard greens so I substituted another pound of collards, and used half a pound of bacon and half pound of peppered bacon It was quite scrumpshus!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 07, 2013

    Flag

    The best, almost forgot it's good for you too ,what a bonus!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 20, 2012

    Flag

    Though I regularly fix collard greens for my son, I, personally, am not a big "greens" fan. However, I decided to try this recipe because of other reviews and because it was different from the way I learned to cook greens. These greens are PHENOMENAL!!!!! My entire family devoured them, with not a green left in the pot! I served them with Michael Symon's twice fried chicken and candied yams. What a wonderful meal. Will repeat on a regular basis

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 12, 2012

    Flag

    What a great dish! Usually I have leftovers from the old standby recipe I've used , but not this one! Talk about licking the pot clean! The family could not get enough of this! Full of flavor! Kudos to you and Lizzie's Mom for this great recipe!! Definitely a keeper!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 10, 2012

    Flag

    Amazing. Even my 17 year old son, who is beyond veggies, liked 'em and went back for seconds. I did up the salt, sugar and red wine vinegar. My advice is to prep the greens ahead and put the collards in about 15 min. before everything else. So good. Thanks Michael. Gotta go Pin it now.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 08, 2012

    Flag

    Delicious and passed the southern family test. I did have to add a little more sugar and salt than the recipe called for but all in all a great recipe.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 07, 2012

    Flag

    I ccoked some today to serve with pork chops and they are delicious. Every recipe that I have tried from Michael has been very good and my family really enjoy them. Thanks Michael for helping me cook delicious meals for my family.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 03, 2012

    Flag

    Delicious!! I've done them before with ham hocks or smoked turkey wings, but these are my favorite! I love the combination of greens. Bravo!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 01, 2012

    Flag

    GREAT..GREAT..GREAT. I hate watery, soupy greens and these were none of that. The mixed greens add a different flavor. I used collards, kale and red swiss chard becasue thats what my market had. I stopped cooking greens with ham hocks and fat back years ago...and I didnt like smoked turkey...so I stopped eating greens...now I'm back. Thank you Michael and Sherla.. you rock!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 05, 2012

    Flag

    I only ever had kale as a kid and it was kind of nasty. I've never had swiss chard, mustard greens, or collard greens. When I saw this episode, the greens looked so great I knew I had to try it. I loved it! I had it with fried chicken, mashed potatoes, and biscuits. I think next time it might be with an oven fried pork chop or something. I also plan to use mustard greens a lot more. Loved the complexity of the flavors there.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Simply Laura

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.