COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 36

Showing 1-10 of 36

Sort by:

Newest
  • on March 14, 2014

    Flag

    Looks just like my Italian neighbor's much loved spaghetti. Can hardly wait to try it…but doubt the 30 minute prep time stated is possible…who cares…for pasta this good it can take all day. Grocery list ready…Thanks Michael.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 03, 2014

    Flag

    Just made this with my daughter. We ate part of it for dinner and we're cooking the rest for the full 5 hours to get the full affect. Delicious. Fun for kids to chop the herbs and mix the meatballs.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 15, 2014

    Flag

    Do you put in the whole bottle of wine? I've got to try this recipe.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 16, 2013

    Flag

    OMG....This has to be the best and easiest gravy I've ever made and I have been cooking since I was 12. YaYa is a real genius.Thank you Michael. you're the best.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 11, 2013

    Flag

    Just finished making the sauce and the meatballs. they are the most succulent meatballs I have ever had and the ribs are the icing on the cake. Thank you Yaya!!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 30, 2013

    Flag

    Amazingly tasty & worth the enormous amount of time to prepare to share in a lil piece of Italy! I had been a meatball failure before this recipe and YaYa is my new hero. I'm gluten-free so I made the obvious adjustments with bread & pasta and again....SPECTACULAR results. God bless Michael Symon & his YaYa!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 24, 2013

    Flag

    Ugh sorry but I had to turn this show off. With his mom putting her spoon in the sauce and tasting it then double-dipping it into the meatballs and spreading germs all over I was sickened. I hope she's not coming down with anything. And on tv yet. Ugh.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 01, 2013

    Flag

    So easy and the best meatballs I could have imagined. Even my husband had to agree and he wouldn't eat meatballs before tasting these. Great supper!! Now to give my family a taste!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 22, 2013

    Flag

    Best meatballs EVER. My husband has refused to eat meatballs all of his life. One taste and he stops, complaining that they did not have enough flavor. Michael solved that problem. He loved these. Well worth the effort on this easy recipe.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 18, 2013

    Flag

    This was a home run. Hands down the best meatballs EVER. Just be sure to let the sauce reduce down by the full 1/3 as something magical happens along the way and the taste really blossoms late. Yes it's a full day of tending to the sauce but trust me it's totally worth it.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 3 4 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Simply Laura

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.