COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 36

Showing 11-20 of 36

Sort by:

Newest
  • on December 30, 2012

    Flag

    I must say that my husband and I are quite the meatball snobs, he bases the taste to his mothers, which were amazing and he says mine come in second, quite a compliment as far as I'm concerned, but I must say and so does my husband, these meatballs are outstanding! The only thing I do different is use veal and pork instead of beef. I think I have now moved up the ladder to first place thanks to Michael. Just wonderful!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 26, 2012

    Flag

    Everybody loved this recipe I will now make this for dinner guest this a great homey recipe that every body should try because they will never fix a different one.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 15, 2012

    Flag

    This is my fist Michael Symon recipe. I have watched him cook his way up the ladder of success and always with recipes that everyone loves. This recipe is no exception. The sauce is rich with layers of flavor. I think the browned ribs add so much flavor to the sauce. My mother's recipe is still my go-to comfort food spaghetti sauce, and my mother-in-laws sauce is up there with Michael's sauce, but when I have company or wish to impress, this recipe of Michael's is what I will use. The meatballs were tender and flavorful. I did not change anything other than to halve the recipe, since it is just me at home right now. Worth ten stars instead of five! You must try it.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 02, 2012

    Flag

    I have been raised on Sunday Gravy and this one is not only very yummy, but the Meatballs are insanely delicious. They sneak up on you with the flavor. My husband is a meatball fanatic and he was truly surprised by the depth of flavor these meatballs had. I did use a little ground pork with the mix, but the ricotta really made the Umami difference. Amazing!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 31, 2012

    Flag

    If Michael Cooks it, it's spacular.
    The best ever.....he is an iron chef.
    I've been his fan since Iron Chef started.
    He beat John Besh, and Aaron Sanchez.
    My guy Won. Keep me going Michael.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 19, 2012

    Flag

    I don't think I will ever use another recipe. This was so good, even my picky brother ate it! THank you Michael, for sharing your family recipe.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 17, 2012

    Flag

    I made this with my son's 10 and 11. They loved getting their hands in and mixing up the meatballs and the results were incredible. I am mostly Irish and German but last night I felt like I was pure Italian!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 16, 2012

    Flag

    I made the sauce yesterday, and the meat balls and spaghetti today. It was wonderful! I was concerned about the sauce at first, seemed a littl runny, but it thickened up, and had great falvor!

    I couldn't find the San Marzano tomatoes in my little town, but they did have Pomi tomatoes, which are good too. I've never made real homemade sauce before. It was wonderful, even my husband said so, and he never compliments anything! LOL This one's a keeper!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 15, 2012

    Flag

    The absolute best sauce ever. An earlier review stated that they could drink it by the cup, I DID. I've always had a problem with meatballs being tough, never again will that be an issue with your meatball receipe! For the first time my husband bragged to friends about a meal I made, sure was a great feeling.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 04, 2012

    Flag

    One of the best meatball and sauce recipes ever!
    Thanks, Michael.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Carnival Eats

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.