COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 36

Showing 21-30 of 36

Sort by:

Newest
  • on June 18, 2012

    Flag

    I've been making meatballs for a lot of years. These are the BEST!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 12, 2012

    Flag

    I am a spaghetti sauce snob. This recipe is out of this world. The San Marzano tomatoes make all the difference, and I will never use another canned tomato! I tweeked the recipe just a little. I honestly could have drank an entire cup of the sauce by itself! Thank you for sharing your family recipe, Michael.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 05, 2012

    Flag

    This looked so good on the show, I had to try it. While it was waaayyyy more work than my 'standard' spaghetti & meatballs it was worth every minute of the preparation. The house smelled soooo good as the sauce simmered all afternoon.
    This is one AWESOME recipe. Thanks for sharing

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 19, 2012

    Flag

    This was amazing. I made it for my husband for Valentine's Day. He loved it. He said it was the best meal I've ever made him in our 30 years together. Thanks Michael and your mom and dad for sharing the recipe with us.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 16, 2012

    Flag

    OMG!!!! My stepson told me this was the best thing I have ever cooked for him! The meatballs are amazing and the sauce.... to die for! Best recipe I have gotten on-line ever! Michael, I love you!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 15, 2012

    Flag

    Once you get past how badly the recipe directions are written this is a wonderful sauce. It was thick, rich, and coated the pasta very well. The only thing we did a little different was to add Italian sausage to make it more like "Sunday Gravy" and a bit more bite. We did not enjoy the meatballs as much as other recipes though. They were a little too soft. Soft enough to fall apart during the frying stage.
    We will definitely make the sauce again but another recipe for the meatballs.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 15, 2012

    Flag

    Made this for valentine's day for my family. All love, love, loved it. I made a few changes due to what I had on hand- whole wheat pasta, 2 cans of muir fire roasted tomatoes substituted for one of the large cans of tomatoes, cream cheese substituted for the ricotta and used 1 cup chopped fresh basil instead of 1/2 basil1/2 parsley, and one pound of turkey mixed with 3/4 lb of ground beef and red wine for white. Soaked bread as first step- then made sauce and had it simmer while I made meatballs. Turkey/beef balls cooked up fast and then put them in simmer sauce. Had to do two batches in large skillet to cook all. Then stuck them in sauce to simmer while pasta was cooking. I liked how he tossed pasta with olive oil and Parmesan before he dressed it with the sauce. This was fantastico!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 14, 2012

    Flag

    Holy shitaki mushrooms, this spaghetti is outta control! The only criticism I have is that it has ruined all other spaghetti and meatballs for me for the rest of my life. Nothing else compares. Chef Symon's recipe for roast chicken and potatoes with spicy aioli got me on to this website and he continues to amaze and impress with this dish. Keep up the good work Mike.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 14, 2012

    Flag

    LISTEN TO MY WORDS!! I WILL NEVER AGAIN EAT STORE BOUGHT SAUCE!! I wouldn't care if this took two days to make, its worth the wait!! Gather your supplies follow the directions start on friday evening, tell everyone to come over on Sunday!! EAT, LOVE, ENJOY!! Thank you Symon!! I am a believer and will never buy sauce ever again!! THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU Kiss your mother for me. Perfection.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 13, 2012

    Flag

    I saw Chef Michael's show this past Thursday evening cooking with his parents. About 10 minutes into the program, I jumped on the website and pinned the recipe. I made the meal along with his dad's dessert. 5 star dish! I am Italian an girl and I have to say, this was one of the best pasta dishes I have ever made! Thank you for posting the recipe's. The sauce was just so beautiful, the flavor the ribs added to it, the wine, the seasoning's, the cheese. Perfect! The meatballs were incredible. I will never make meatballs other than this way from this day forward! My family just loved them! The dessert was tops! Sinfully delish! Again, thank you for posting this family recipe, I will make it often for my family, what a great dish! Chef Michael, you rock!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Carnival Eats

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.