COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

4

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 12

Showing 1-10 of 12

Sort by:

Newest
  • on January 01, 2014

    Flag

    Excellent. The video and TV Michael said to bake at 375 but this recipe says 400. I went with 375. So easy to make and so wonderfully delicious. If you have never worked with phyllo do not be afraid just go for it. The trick is to work fast and keep the unused covered well. I use a very lightly damp, clean towel. I love baklava and have made it for years, even chocolate baklava made with Nutella, and this even beats those recipes. LOVED it!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 01, 2013

    Flag

    Unbelievably delicious !!! First I must say I'm not a fan of pumpkin . I also never worked with phyllo dough. I wasn't afraid just jumped right in. Michael never disappoints! You must as he says over and over keep brushing with butter. They came out perfect. The only thing I didn't have was the sugar to sprinkle so I used regular sugar, and pecans, and when they came out of the oven I used the honey. They were perfect!!!! It's just my husband and I,so, I refrigerated them. He just had another one and said they are even better cold. Oh I also gave one to a young man who came over to fix my car. He loved it!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 20, 2012

    Flag

    I made a double batch of this for Thanksgiving with my sister in law and I also made 2 pumpkin pies which always disapears fast, but they only ate 2/3 of one. They ate all of the strudel. It was a hit and was requested for Christmas. I also made these for a Christmas party and was a great hit. Thanks Michael for the recipe. I am getting ready to make it again for the family Christmas dinner. I did find if you made the filling the day before and refrigerate it gets thicker and is easier when rolling.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 26, 2012

    Flag

    Very dissapointed in this recipe. I even added a bit more sugar and honey since the pumpkin mixure lacked flavor. It still was a BIG flop ending in the compost.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 23, 2012

    Flag

    So yummy! I made the filling at the same time as my sister in law was making cranberry sauce. She was joking about getting cranberry in my pumpkin, which was delicious! So instead of honey we made a cranberry simple syrup reduction. This will be a new forever Thanksgiving dessert. We also made a jumbo version using 4 full sheets of fillo. So if you are in a time crunch you can make 4 big strudels instead of 12 personal size strudels. Thank you Michael!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 23, 2012

    Flag

    This pumpkin strudel will become a family favorite! It was delicious, moist, and not the heavy dessert that the traditional pies present at the end of a big Thanksgiving dinner. This was fab with the bourbon cranberry dressing added on top of a dollop of vanilla ice cream!! Touche'

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 22, 2012

    Flag

    tasty, but i recommend a triple layer of fillo and less filling or they will leak out the sides while baking. when wrapping, make sure to fold the sides in so that they meet in the middle to provide extra reinforcement against blow outs

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 18, 2012

    Flag

    Thanks Michael Symon, this recipe rocks! I tried the recipe before our thanksgiving dinner and they were so good my friends just kept eating them. I am going to make these a part of our thanksgining menu!!! The first couple I made did split but I didnt roll the rest as tight and those didn't split, practice makes perfect. Thanks! :

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 18, 2012

    Flag

    OH MY GRACIOUS!!! I have always made baklava at Christmas time....I will now be making this also. It is not difficult and soooooo YummmmmY!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 18, 2012

    Flag

    Ok, mine burst all over the oven. The sides burst open and it ran all over the place. ugh! Sorry Michael! I'm glad I tried this out BEFORE thanksgiving dinner

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Simply Laura

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.