Baked Mac 'N Cheese with Caramelized Onions and Duck Sausage

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

4

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 8

Showing 1-8 of 8

Sort by:

Newest
  • on June 12, 2012

    Flag

    This was very good, but by the time I bought all the ingredients it was about a $30 dish. I found the duck sausage at Central Market under a similar name for $14. I did not find the friulano cheese, and used fontina.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 21, 2012

    Flag

    I'm not a big mac and cheese fan, but my hubby is. This is one that we definitely agree on! I just use regular sausage since duck isn't available in my area, and started adding some minced jalapeno. Delicious recipe and presentation, a hit!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 15, 2012

    Flag

    This recipe was a lot of work for the return on investment. It wasn't as flavorful or as cheesy as we had hoped. I even added more cheese than the recipe called for and it just wasn't that good.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 15, 2012

    Flag

    It was delicious i only changed the duck for Italian sausage and it was great

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 24, 2011

    Flag

    Love it. It has become an xmas tradition. You can order duck sausage online. I use dartagnan to order. Still haven't found where to get Friulano so I use Fontina.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 18, 2011

    Flag

    I am going to make this tonight for dinner. However I have noticed no where in the recipe does it say to add the brie cheese. Good thing I watched the show and am fairly decent cook. I can make an educated guess at this one. I am also going to try to use garlic sausage in place of the duck because no one around here makes duck sausage. Love the recipes on these cooking shows, just wish they could be a little more down to earth.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 16, 2011

    Flag

    This recipe looks and sounds great. My only problem is where to find smoked duck sausage. Any help would be much appreciated.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 16, 2011

    Flag

    This is the best mac'n cheese ever,my family loves it!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Taco Trip

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.