Balsamic Baby Back Ribs with Truffled Twice-Baked Potatoes

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 10

Showing 1-10 of 10

Sort by:

Newest
  • on July 20, 2014

    Flag

    I've made these 3 times...each time wonderful; however, it cost me more in 7 yr. balsamic and maple syrup than the ribs. I can't believe I even made them again (but I did finally find the maple flakes)...give us subs to make this recipe reasonable. 5stars for ribs..1 star for ridiculous expensive ingredient list for sauce...I should be ashamed of myself; I know better!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 25, 2013

    Flag

    These are the best ribs I have ever tasted! I used a chipotle pepper in adobo sauce instead of a habanero pepper. I also used pork country style ribs instead of beef ribs. They were a big hit with all of my family and friends! Thanks Nadia for another great recipe! And thanks for entertaining us!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 31, 2013

    Flag

    Very easy recipe! I used half of a habanero instead of a whole one, as in my experience a whole one would be too spicy for me. I'm glad I used only half, and some people would even say this was too much. They turned out perfect, and very yummy. I would make this again and again! Thank you, Nadia G. I have made multiple recipes of yours, and all came out perfect (as in: I would make them again, which says a lot!. I did not make the potatoes, as we're trying to avoid starch after being on a low-carb diet.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 20, 2013

    Flag

    Really great recipe! i love the fact that it makes delicious ribs, in under 2 hours! one i can make when i get home from work, and have it at the table at 7
    Different ingredients in the sauce are interchangable,
    I live in Bahrain, in the markets here, there are always people selling raw honey from Yemen which is delicious on its own, and it worked perfectly in the sauce in place of the maple
    Next, instead of wiskey, when i was at a local liquid store, i saw rum from santiago de cuba, being that i grew up in guantanamo, this was like nestalgia for me, being that i lived but 5 miles away from them.
    So all and all, this is a great recipie with delicious ressults!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 23, 2012

    Flag

    Made these potatoes for 2 special occasions and our guests loved this different flavoring for 2x potatoes. A small bottle of white truffle is abit expensive but goes a looooong way...you must use it sparingly but gives this dish fabulous finish. I also use the truffle oil as a finish dollop on a salad. Believe me, you will love it. Try this potatoes!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 13, 2012

    Flag

    Love the show. Ms. G you make cooking fun and easy with you're fabulous team and smart and witty quotes.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 08, 2012

    Flag

    Best ribs ever. Took them to work and won a ribs cookoff. Everyone I have made them for raves about them. Love the recipe love the show.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 24, 2012

    Flag

    this was a great recipe, this was the first time I've ever mad ribs. it was so awesome , my best friend fell in love. oh and the sauce was the best I've ever had in my life. need to have a dinner party so i can service them again or i can have it all for myself

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 25, 2011

    Flag

    Yikes! My new favorite rib recipe and its partner, killer sauce. You could figure anything that cooks for two hours will be edible, but this BBQ sauce is the best we've ever had. A scrumptious mess. Yummy!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 15, 2011

    Flag

    The ribs were moist and tender with a hit of heat. The potatoes came out perfectly. Definitely a keeper in the recipe collection. Loved it. Keep rockin' Nadia.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

MasterChef Canada

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.