Beef and Roasted Vegetable Stew

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 11

Showing 1-10 of 11

Sort by:

Newest
  • on January 15, 2014

    Flag

    I kind of made my own way with this recipe, based on what I had on hand. Nadia G's recipe called for beets (I hate them) and parsnips (love them, but didn't have any). So I swapped out both sweet and gold potatoes in the roasted veg mix. I also had half a can of tomato paste knocking about in the fridge, so I threw that in the braising liquid for good measure. Oh, and I didn't have red lentils, so I used brown, and I also stewed the beef in the crock pot instead of on the stove top. With all of my changes, it turned out GREAT! A very versatile recipe. I detailed my version and posted a picture on my blog (Lindsey's Luscious at Blogspot) if you want to check it out. The post is dated 12/15.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 14, 2013

    Flag

    Awesome recipe. Turned over very well and very flavourful!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 23, 2013

    Flag

    Just made a Vegetarian version of this; swapped Beef for Baby Portobello Mushrooms and used Veggie Stock. It was seriously awesome.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 31, 2013

    Flag

    Love her recipes and where can I get that skeleton dress!!!!!!!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 04, 2012

    Flag

    I freakin love this stew. I have used red lentils before, so I knew exactly what they would do when I read this recipe and I got really excited to try itl -- fantastic and healthy addition! This is our new favorite. ETA I'm completely lazy and I make the stew in my big le creuset pot. It's wicked hard to not eat the roasted veggies before they go in the stew, so I recommend making some extra and putting the veggies on two sheets, so you have snacking veggies while you're cooking.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 22, 2011

    Flag

    I have to say that I have never made a Bitchin Kitchen recipe that wasn't five star. I also love the show itself with her entertaining mannerisms and her cast of characters. I am puzzled by the review who stated that she doesn't watch this woman because of her strange acting. If Nadia G didn't have her unique personality, it would be just another cooking show AKA BORING. Cooking channel is my go to for recipes now. I know it is the sister network to food network but cooking channel and its programming is far more interesting and full of recipes sure to please without all of the competition and same old, same old just presented by different personalities. You Rock Nadia.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 16, 2011

    Flag

    I love to watch Nadia G. Love her and the show. I made this today. Love the roasted vegatables. This stew has such a wonderful taste, my entire family loved it!! I actually cooked it in a crock pot for a little longer and it turned out great. Thanks Nadia!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 21, 2011

    Flag

    very good! Only get a wine you like.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 13, 2011

    Flag

    Recipe good. I do not watch this odd woman because I cannot figure out what she is cooking because she acts so strange.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 16, 2011

    Flag

    The root vegetables alone sound very good. When I tried roasting root veggies before, I found that onions don't take very long--bur carrots apparently need a parboiling.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

MasterChef Canada

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.