Creamy Gorgonzola and Portobello Mushroom Risotto

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 10

Showing 1-10 of 10

Sort by:

Newest
  • on September 17, 2014

    Flag

    Risotto!! I love it zoo much..

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 11, 2013

    Flag

    I've made this recipe three times now (with a few of my own twists and it's been a hit! I made the risotto with using 3 small leaks instead of a yellow onion and I also infused the broth with saffron. I also eliminated the Gorgonzola because my husband hates it =

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 01, 2013

    Flag

    Very good and easy to make.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 24, 2012

    Flag

    Served this to friends and got multiple requests for the recipe. Great dish

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 06, 2012

    Flag

    GREAT! This was my first time making risotto - much easier than I expected. Also, I don't LOVE gorgonzola; this recipe gave me the subtle flavor so that I wasn't overwhelmed. Incredibly easy and delicious.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 15, 2012

    Flag

    This was my first time making risotto, and it was much simpler than I had expected. This dish was delicious. My family loved it, even my dad who does not like mushrooms (so he claims! I will definitely make this again!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 28, 2012

    Flag

    I just finished making/eating this and it's Delicious!! It was my first time making risotto from scratch so I didn't really know what to expect. I thought it would be complicated/time consuming but it was surprisingly easy and VERY good. The gorgonzola gives the dish lots of flavor, but next time I might experiment with some different cheeses. Thanks for a great recipe Nadia G!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 22, 2012

    Flag

    I love this recipe so much that this is my tenth time making it...wait ten times?...wait how can I remember how many times I've made it? I have a really bad memory. Anyways I think the reason why I can remember how many times I've cooked it is because it's so good. I think this time I'll share it with my parents. Oh next time it'll be my eleventh time and I think I will try different cheeses...oh that is a thought. Keep making great dishes and keep your show funny it's really entertaining and at the same time I learn new ways to cook. Alla prossima!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 16, 2011

    Flag

    very tasty. had to use more than 3c of broth. make sure to use good wine!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 15, 2011

    Flag

    Wonderful! The gorgonzola makes this dish! I did have to use almost 4 cups of broth - maybe I had the stove too high - anyway - I crumbled some extra gorgonzola and served it on top of the risotto, along with a sprinkling of green onions. Loved it!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Taco Trip

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.