COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 9

Showing 1-9 of 9

Sort by:

Newest
  • on September 01, 2012

    Flag

    I really enjoyed this curry. Very easy to make...I love that it requires very little hands on time. I used whole wheat flour instead of white flour and substituted brown sugar for honey. Overall the flavor was really well rounded!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 24, 2012

    Flag

    Made this tonight..... My husband and I loved it! I didn't have the chutney so I added a 1/4 cup of minced mango and a dash of ginger with a pinch of wasabi powder for a teensy kick. We ate it with steamed brown rice. I agree with other viewers that the sauce is a little runny but the rice did a nice job of soaking up the broth. THANK FOR THE GREAT RECIPE NADS,YOU ARE THE BEST!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 19, 2012

    Flag

    YUM,YUM,YUM!!!! Thanks Nads, my bf and I fell in love w/this recipe, such a great twist on curry.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 05, 2012

    Flag

    This dish sinfully rocked! I did not have a mango chutney, so subb'd apricot preserves with a dash of cayenne, hehe. When I laddeled it into my dish I did reserve some of the broth as I could tell there was just to much and it came out titt's. To boot I have the left over broth for a soup tomorrow (thinking about adding a lobster tail to it, spoil me rotten.
    Thanks Nadia

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 04, 2012

    Flag

    This recipe was amazing!! I fixed it for dinner one night for my husband and myself and as soon as my husband took a bite of it, he just looked at me and said "This is one of the best things you have ever cooked!" (And I cook a LOT. Throughout the rest of the dinner when he wasn't stuffing his face with this awesome pot pie he was talking about about delicious it was. He literally couldn't stop talking about, even after dinner was over! This recipe was absolutely delicious and the flavors were perfectly balanced. This make-up meal could probably not only solve a relationship squabble, but could probably solve world peace. Amazing!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 28, 2011

    Flag

    I made this without the mango chutney and almonds. It was AMAZING!! I have never had such a tasty pot pie. My husband wasn't crazy about the raisins, but the rest of us loved them. Nadia is a cooking genius and a total babe!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 02, 2011

    Flag

    Made this tonight and followed the recipe exactly except did not have ramikins so put it in one casserole dish. The flavor is excellent and will make again, but need to make a few changes. First the 450 degree temperature is too high and and the pie crust started to burn within 15 minutes, so I put some aluminum foil on it and put the temperature lower. Second the chicken stock mixture did not reduce or thicken much after 20 minutes and the pot pie turned out a bit soupy although we still enjoyed eating it. Next time will either reduce for a longer time or add a burre blanc. Used the Cooks Illustrated vodka crust for the pie crust and it was excellent.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 04, 2011

    Flag

    I loved the flavor of this! Normally, when I see the word "curry", I think of Indian flavors, but this was much more of a Jamaican/Caribbean taste to me. The raisins get so plump from being in the sauce for so long. Everything just comes together so well. I used Aida's flaky pie crust recipe for this and it was sooooooo good!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 17, 2011

    Flag

    The recipe was delicious, but I my fiance did not want to try a chicken pot pie with raisins and mango chutney. I made it for myself and the leftovers froze well, so it was great every time. I loved the almonds and raisins and chicken under a nice flaky pie crust! yum.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.