Filet Mignon Drizzle with a Maple Balsamic Reduction, Served with Sweet Roasted Cherry Tomatoes and Parmesan Potato Croquettes

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 17

Showing 1-10 of 17

Sort by:

Newest
  • on July 25, 2013

    Flag

    I did not get a chance to try the filet HOWEVER I did try the sweet roasted cheery tomato recipe - Amazing - Simple yet yummy!!!!! I got ambitious and added some fresh chopped basil on top after it came out of the oven. My wife wants to put this on bruschetta - I think these tomatoes could go on almost anything. Nadia that roasted cheery tomato recipe ROCKS BIG TIME!!!!!!!!!!
    Bravissimo!!!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 30, 2013

    Flag

    My go-to recipe for the last several years has been a Honey-Wasabi Salmon dish that is out of this world delicious and everybody wants time and time again. Based off of last nights reaction, I believe that Mr. Salmon has been De-throned... There is a "NEW" King in town!!! Monsieur Mignon...

    Loved everything about this dish; the only thing that I may do differently next time is substitute the breadcrumbs with Panko. From a flavor standpoint, I do not feel that the bread crumbs really did anything for the croquettes (I did not have the ingredients or time to make my own breadcrumbs so I had to use store bought, which could have something to do with the lack of flavor. I really wanted them to be full of flavor and I just didn't get that. I will play around with a Panko / seasoning mixture and see what I can come up with.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 27, 2012

    Flag

    flippin full proof way to cook filet mignon, maple balsamic, to die for. This is the second year I have served this meal on Christmas day. It's a winner!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 30, 2012

    Flag

    I make those oven roasted cherry tomatoes all the time. I love them! I toss them with rotini pasta or with small mozarella balls for a funkier version of caprese. SO SO SO SO GOOD!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 04, 2012

    Flag

    This meal was amazing, especially paired with the strawberry and candied pecan salad from the same episode. I will never go to a restaurant for good steak again!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 25, 2012

    Flag

    i am having this meal right now minus the cherry tomatoes. i like tomatoes and will definitely do that soon though! the filet--perfect! the croquettes!!!!!! oh boy,what a fun way to eat mashed potatoes and i am having both with a spinach salad that the reduction wilted beautifully.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 14, 2012

    Flag

    Loved this!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 06, 2012

    Flag

    She's the best! Perfect meal!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 07, 2012

    Flag

    Once again, you wowed us with an amazing dinner! I can't believe how funny you are, AND the fact that all of your food is scrumptious. Keep the humor and food coming!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 09, 2012

    Flag

    Off the charts delicious Nadia G! My kids loved the potato croquettes, aka potato fingers. My husband and I thought the steak and balsamic was melt in your mouth delicious. I, being the only Sicilian in the house, loved the tomatoes. Thanks for outstanding recipes.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

MasterChef Canada

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.