French Toast with Salted Caramel and Creme Fraiche

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 12

Showing 1-10 of 12

Sort by:

Newest
  • on May 12, 2013

    Flag

    Made this for the second time and the 1 complaint I have is that I have Nadia G's first book and the french toast recipe is in there sans the caramel :( This recipe is awesome!!! I love the mix of the french toast and caramel!!! This is simple and a fun twist on the average french toast. I use the left over caramel for other baked goods I like to make. Must make!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 30, 2012

    Flag

    Awesome...the whole family loves it..I've made it several times!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 29, 2012

    Flag

    This is my hubby's favorite breakfast treat. The salted caramel hits the perfect note. But I must insist on having a nice tall glass of iced milk to wash this down. So yummy!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 16, 2012

    Flag

    Messed up the caramel the first. The reviewer who suggested room temp cream was correct

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 04, 2012

    Flag

    The caramel was tricky but you'll get it if you try---> try again. Worth it, kids. I bagged and tagged mine and keep him begging for more........french toast

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 28, 2011

    Flag

    The caramel sauce was the absolute best- MAKE SURE you have the cream room temperature before you add it. I did use sour cream as opposed to creme fraiche and it was the best combo in breakfast ever. I make this again and again and everyone loves it.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 28, 2011

    Flag

    Ummmme....yummy!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 22, 2011

    Flag

    Tried a variation of this❤ Using sourdough bread, sugarfree caramel sauce & extra cinnamon❤ My husband is diabetic and with just a few changes he's Totally Hooked❤ THX! Nadia G. Luv Ur Show, Phyllis❤

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 07, 2011

    Flag

    As mentioned by another reviewer, I could not get the caramel sauce thick enough. I tried twice, watched the show segment again on youtube, watched the caramel sauce the whole time, but it's more of a runny syrup, not a sauce at all.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 06, 2011

    Flag

    Unbelievably richly delicious! And so easy. I was very nervous
    making caramel, but as long as u don't walk away from it, your okay.
    Thx Nadia!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.