Meatloaf with Awesome Sauce

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 13

Showing 1-10 of 13

Sort by:

Newest
  • on March 20, 2014

    Flag

    5 stars!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 01, 2013

    Flag

    OMG it was very tasty

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 10, 2013

    Flag

    Wonderfully simple and fool-proof, but most important...delicious...great deal of leeway to play with the awesome sauce... a little cayenne pepper (1/4 tsp addition... and it maintains the Nadia base adding just a little kick ! best meatloaf recipe I've seen in 40+ years ! a little crushed pineapple addition to the sauce is interesting too ! Thank you Nadia ! You rock !

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 05, 2013

    Flag

    This was delicious. I don't cook much but this was very easy to do. Adding the potato to the mixture really ups the moisture in the loaf and makes a great consistency. I made it for my boyfriend on April 12th, and he proposed on April 19th. Not saying it was the meatloaf but it can't hurt LOL

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 17, 2013

    Flag

    Loved this! The sauce was very good. We like meatloaf and this is a great variation. I wish they would put Nadia G on earlier. Her recipes are great and she is hilarious! Give the Nads more exposure--love her.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 13, 2013

    Flag

    My husband said this is the best meatloaf he has "ever" had! And he is a really fussy eater...I recommend for everyone to try this!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 05, 2013

    Flag

    Excellent! I tried this recipe on a lark, not sure if I would like it. I tried it and fell in love with it! I would make it again. It's already gone in my recipe box. I made a little extra sauce and it worked out great.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 18, 2013

    Flag

    Loved this meatloaf! And I only changed one thing (because I'm lazy: The recipe calls for 1 cup of tomato sauce, divided. An 8 oz. can only yields about 3/4 cup, so instead of using a partial second can and dealing with the hassle of saving the rest, I just made up the difference in Sriracha. Any chili sauce or ketchup would do, but I loved the extra zip that the Sriracha gave to the already awesome sauce. (And I think Nads would approve.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 13, 2013

    Flag

    The meatloaf recipe was the same as mine but the AWESOME SAUCE was truly AWESOME! Next time I will double the sauce recipe for dipping, it would taste good with fries too! :

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 25, 2012

    Flag

    I this is the best meatloaf I've ever made! LOVE the sauce.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.