COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 20

Showing 1-10 of 20

Sort by:

Newest
  • on December 06, 2013

    Flag

    Love Nadia! Didn’t get around to this until now. My lasagna ended up being a complete departure as I added several ingredients but I felt the inspiration of Nadia and Nonna Theresa!

    I started with shredded meat from a day-old chicken I'd roasted, reheated homemade stock, and store bought fresh lasagna noodles.

    So my variations - added spinach for a veg, some leftover pesto and duxelles (chopped crimini mushrooms cooked down in butter, white wine, shallots, s&p) I needed to use up. I finely chopped the spinach, added it on top of the chicken, dotted with duxelles and pesto, then ladled the broth over. Three cheeses - bits of provolone, shredded mozzarella, parmesan.

    In short, this was really, really good. I think the man liked it even better than traditional lasagna (he's not really a fan of tomato sauce) I know I deviated but I definitely felt the inspiration! Thanks Nadia!

    Tried with a ladle-full of broth and without – yum either way!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 18, 2013

    Flag

    Absolutely love this recipe!! I tweak it just a bit though to save time by using fresh egg lasagna pasta I purchase from my local organic food store.

    I use fresh mozzarella blocks that I dry with a cloth before hand grating and place it in the freezer for a few minutes to firm it up just a bit before use and I also hand grate my own fresh Parmesan Reggiano. The use of fresh cheeses makes a huge difference in the flavor of this dish.

    To flavor the chicken stock; I use fresh flat leaf parsley, thyme, rosemary and garlic cloves wrapped in cheese cloth for easy removal. This is my go to cold weather comfort food.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 09, 2013

    Flag

    Made this last night and LOVED it! I didn't have enough Italian parsley in the garden so I made a traditional stock (Celery, Onions, Carrots and added garlic, bay leaves and peppercorns to the broth. I did make the homemade noodles for the pasta, I feel like store bought noodles might make it a little heavier. It's a simple dish but it really brings out the complexity of the broth. It's hearty without being too heavy.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 02, 2013

    Flag

    It's basically chicken soup. I was expecting to be surprised, but it's basically chicken soup. Without the vegetables.

    Sorry, but I won't be making it again.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 10, 2013

    Flag

    Excellent! Easy to assemble once the stock was made and chicken cooked and shredded. I used "blobs" of fresh mozzarella and just sprinkled some store bought shredded on the top of each layer very lightly and then the parmesan. I used the no-boil store bought noodles. Will definitely make again and will not make my own stock as I don't think it made a huge difference - everyone loved!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 05, 2013

    Flag

    my family loves this dish and begs for more

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 28, 2013

    Flag

    Amazing! Everyone in my house loves this so I put it into regular rotation. I used thighs and dried parsley. I also used boxed noodles, just soaked them in warm water for 20 minutes and put them in as instructed. The flavor is similar to chicken and dumplings.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 06, 2013

    Flag

    I made this for dinner tonight and it was delicious! I didn't make the noodles from scratch this time because I didn't have time, but I will in the future. I was delighted on how much flavor this dish had with such simplicity of ingredients. Definitely will make again. Love Nadia G!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 06, 2013

    Flag

    LOVE THIS! I used the no boil lasagna noodles and therefore covered the pan with foil for the first part of cooking. This was fabulous, easy, and everyone in the house wants it again ASAP.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 06, 2013

    Flag

    Don't bother.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.