COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 20

Showing 11-20 of 20

Sort by:

Newest
  • on January 03, 2013

    Flag

    This Lasagna was so good and very simple to put together. My 12 year old boy actually liked it and I can never get him to like ANYTHING! Keeping this recipe in my recipe box Thanks Nadia

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 28, 2012

    Flag

    Wow this is like chicken soup supercharged. Really different and really YUMMY!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 25, 2012

    Flag

    This was really good. My husband loved it and he is not a lasagna eater.
    I cook my chicken in a crock pot and I used packaged pasta. Yum

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 07, 2012

    Flag

    Hello! My new go-to dinner when I have a couple of hours to actually think about cooking. The only thing that took any time at all was cooking and picking the meat off the chicken. I will be loading up my freezer with cooked chicken and homemade stock so I can make this for dinner often! The noodles couldn't be easier! I do not have a pasta machine, so I used my rolling pin. The noodles were thin enough for our tastes. Delicious! Everyone loved it and this will become my new contribution to potlucks and get-togethers. My Hubby said it tasted like grown-up chicken and dumplings. Now I'm hungry!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 16, 2012

    Flag

    My sister and 4 year old niece watched this episode with me, and demanded I make this lasagna. How can you say no to a four year old demanding lasagna? I made the broth from scratch, because there is nothing better than home made chicken soup. I did cheat on the noddles, buying the "No need to pre-boil!" stuff. This is an easy substitution, and didn't effect the end result to my knowledge. When we purchase a pasta machine, I'd love to try it from scratch.

    ANYWAYS! This is delicious, my sister always talks about how I should make it again, and I'd say I agree with her on the awesomeness of this dish. Thanks Nadia!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 05, 2012

    Flag

    I have made it with the recipe above making my own broth (delicious, as well as i have used a store bought rotisserie chicken and the leftover broth from a previous batch. I have not made the noodles, however i do use fresh egg pasta sheets that i get from my grocery store. Simple and delicious, my 3 year old loves it, it cuts and presents beautifully and you dont feel over stuffed or that you have just eaten a heavy meal. I like it as a summer lasagna!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 07, 2012

    Flag

    Off the charts good AND easy. Comfort food at its best. If you dont feel up to making the noodles, no boil lasagne noodles work as a substitute. This is a new go-to recipe!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 25, 2012

    Flag

    Very delish, almost made the recipe to a T. I didn't have unbleached flour for the noodles but, it was still great. I told my husband and children it was cheesy chicken noodle so, they wouldn't turn their noses up because it has no red sauce. Lol. It worked they all thought it was great. A trick I learned when making noodles from sratch, work with half or a quarter at a time. Also, roll the dough until you can just see through it. I was'nt sure about the broth in the bowl after the lasagna was made but, it was perfect. Awesome Nadia!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 21, 2012

    Flag

    I loved the flavor of this dish and would have given it a five star but I didn't do the noodles right.It was my first time doing home made pasta...the noodles were a little on the thick side which made them kind of tough. I used a rolling pin and I don't think I got them thin enough?? I will definitely try again so I can perfect this dish. I love you Nadia G, you not only entertain me but you cook amazing dishes:

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 18, 2012

    Flag

    I made this the other night and "wow". I never thought of using chix broth for lasagna. I cheated alittle by using store bought noodles. But what a pleasant change from the traditional red sauce. I will remember this one

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Simply Laura

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.