Pepper-Crusted Tuna Steak with Teriyaki Sauce and Wasabi Smashed Potatoes

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

4

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 11

Showing 1-10 of 11

Sort by:

Newest
  • on July 11, 2014

    Flag

    This was the first recipe of Nadia's that I ever made, and it was fantastic then just as it is now. Absolutely amazing flavor (wasabi is so easy to adjust for everyone's palate), simple to make, and incredibly unique. I used to make it a lot, then moved and of course forgot all about it until recently. You should not EVER forget about this recipe! :)
    (And after reading some of the comments, yes, you need a really good hood/vent/open window to avoid smoking out your house. I usually just rip down my smoke detector and throw open the kitchen windows.)

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 07, 2013

    Flag

    Love this teriyaki sauce! Yum! I want to find more things to put it on. I don't think you need sushi-grade tuna steaks. I used Albacore tuna steaks and it was delicious.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 23, 2012

    Flag

    Nadia comes through again! This teriyaki sauce is awesome, and a perfect compliment to the fish and the delicious wasabi potatoes. I had thicker steaks, so I cooked them for 2 minutes on each side, then put them on a plate and covered with plastic wrap for 5 minutes. I got a perfect sear, with a wonderful red, soft center. I will definitely add this to my rotation of healthy meals.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 17, 2012

    Flag

    The first time my tuna turned properly rare on the inside. Love Nadia G. She is not only very entertaining but her recipes turn out really well. Big fan of the spice agent. And the other guys too.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 17, 2012

    Flag

    Love this recipe!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 11, 2012

    Flag

    This was OK--but I think you need some sort of special uber-hot oven to get the tuna seared with an actual crust. I LIKED it, but the flavors werent really blow your mind omg level fabulous. Let's just say it tasted healthy...

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 02, 2012

    Flag

    house filled with smoke, we do not have a test kitchen with exhaust just the charcoal filter fan in the microwave over the range. Tuna was tasty but regular people have to do this outdoors. Took double the time with the large tuna steaks from Costco.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 25, 2011

    Flag

    Ithink this recipe is exciting and fresh. It!s a great way to marry simple ingredients to make a special dish. I give it 10 out of 10 taste buds.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 10, 2011

    Flag

    The very first show I saw on the Cooking Channel was Bitchin Kitchen. I'm thinking...Is this for REAL? Yeppers. Happy to say it is. I rarely laugh out loud, but Nadia G cracks me up. She entertains while teaching. I learn something every time & I am a seasoned cook. LOVE the show. Love the concept. Love this recipe. I'm the mate that needed "deflating". Hubby & I love wasabi. Miss good seafood since moving to TN. This works well with frozen (thawed Ahi Tuna steaks which is the best we can do in our rural area. What a great idea! Thanks! Keep rocking, Nadia!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 30, 2011

    Flag

    This has become my favorite tuna recipe! Directions are easy to follow and the results are delicious. Definitely a winner :)

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Simply Laura

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.