COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 8

Showing 1-8 of 8

Sort by:

Newest
  • on February 19, 2014

    Flag

    Totally awesome easy breezy to make and feeds a crowd ... My church loved it......yummie.:-) ♥

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 30, 2014

    Flag

    More people need to watch this her show. (It's quite entertaining) Her recipes are amazing and this is no exception. SO easy and SO good! The combination of flavors are just yum! Make sure to read recipe first as meat needs to marinate 24 hours. Had leftovers that certainly will not go to waste. Thank you Nadia G!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 10, 2013

    Flag

    Nadia - thank you very much for posting this recipe, I watched the show the other night and decided to give it a go. The pork just pulled apart and the smell was incredible! I now have lots of leftovers which I'm going to use for Pulled Pork Burritos & Stuffed Pulled Pork Peppers.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 02, 2013

    Flag

    This recipe is great. I made on 21/13, 7.5 hours at 270 deg., it pulled apart like butter. It was delish!! The dry rub and the sauce where the best. Definetly a have again meal.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 18, 2012

    Flag

    best thing I ever made from cooking channel, easy and soooooo delicious. Nadia, you rOCK!!!!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 12, 2012

    Flag

    This. Recipe. Is. EPIC! It was the first dish gone at our company potluck... and now I am going to link a bunch of people here!

    What I love about this recipe is that you get smoke when you bite into the pork from the paprika, then a little bit of heat from the cayenne, then a sweet aftertaste that makes you think it is meat candy. (Yeah, that's right, meat candy... like candied Bacon!

    Will I make this again? The better question is, what excuse will I come up with to make this again!?

    A couple things I did differently:

    I used 3 teaspoons (a.k.a. 1 Tablespoon of cayenne pepper, and added a touch (1 teaspoon of garlic powder. This recipe was love at first sight, so try it as soon as humanly possible!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 06, 2012

    Flag

    I love this recipe. I also used a 5 lb pork shoulder and put in on low in the ol' trusty crock pot for 6 hours. If you taste the vinegar sauce by itself, you will probably think it's way too vinegary, but it is so dang good when you mix it with the pork. I wish I could hang out and drink a beer with Nadia......and I freaking hate beer.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 04, 2012

    Flag

    Thanks Nads for the great recipe. I had never cooked this cut of pork before and it came out fantastic. My piece was 5 lbs. I also didn't have enough paprika but added garlic powder and a bit of cumin and curry powder. The pork was really tender and moist and pulled apart beautifully. There was much more juice in the foil than I expected.

    The vinegar sauce was awesome too, although I think (quantity wise it was way too much. I'm sure to make it again to use on my spareribs! I didn't serve this recipe as sandwiches though, but I plated it alongside Jasmin rice made in a rice cooker.

    I'm going to use this method for cooking pork next time I prepare my blade roast.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Carnival Eats

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.