COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 11

Showing 1-10 of 11

Sort by:

Newest
  • on September 10, 2012

    Flag

    Terrific, down-to-earth, recipe. This is precisely where Nadia G shines. Her roots are basically southern Italian (like my own, and she is at her best when preparing dishes that incorporate everyday salumeria products in a delicious new creation (though these are very similar to Italian potato croquettes--but with sausage.

    Love her style, humor, and, above all, her food.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 14, 2012

    Flag

    I just finished eating this Sartu di Patate, and it was pretty great! At anytime in the day, works great for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Specially coming from a college guy. Great Stuff!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 11, 2012

    Flag

    I made this, and it was very good. I had to substitute smoked Gouda for the scamorza, and Parmesan cheese for the grano padano.. I went to a trendy fresh food market in the Jacksonville area. I asked the man behind the cheese counter for grano padano cheese. Blank look. "We no got that kind of cheese." When I asked for scamorza, he muttered that "I no got to take insult" and called the manager. I left.
    But Nadia G.'s recipe was great, as were all of the others I have tried

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 01, 2012

    Flag

    I used bacon instead of the sausage and it was AWESOME! My 11 year old doesn't eat potatoes unless they are in french fry form, and she loved this! I subbed smoked fontina for the scamorza and asiago for the grano padano and it still came out cheesy and filling!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 04, 2012

    Flag

    Love this lady the potatoes were fabulas thank you.I hope she has a contract with this station for more shows Ava

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 20, 2012

    Flag

    What a fabulous dish! Absolutely love, love, love Nadia G. Great sense of humour, and an excellent chef!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 05, 2012

    Flag

    This is a great recipe for when you have leftovers or have that "Bachelor" or need to go shopping because the locusts (kids and family have left you with next to nothing. I made this one night and the family loved it. I mean who wouldn't with potatoes, sausage and cheese!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 12, 2011

    Flag

    I knew the minute I saw the episode with Nadia putting together and cooking this dish, I'd have to make it myself. So I did. I absolutely loved it and so did my other half. I'm making it again soon.
    It's such a fun, easy, tasty, meal to put together in such a short time. The Italian cheeses will run you about $8.00 a wedge,but it's so worth it. It tastes good even the next day. And is very filling.
    I am of Irish descent, so putting together an Italian dish was really a kick.
    I watch a lot of shows, and see a lot of really great chefs, but Nadia's show is the most entertaining, engaging, and fun to watch.
    She's a riot.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 04, 2011

    Flag

    Another great recipe! My husband used leftover mashed potatoes from Thanksgiving. One of my sons (who is your age and my youngest daughter, who won't eat anything (she's 9 loved it too:
    Yhank you,
    Nadia G.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 18, 2011

    Flag

    My kids loved it. I loved how easy and how great it tasted.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Simply Laura

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.