COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 16

Showing 1-10 of 16

Sort by:

Newest
  • on July 04, 2013

    Flag

    I will admit I added extra veggies to my meat mixture! I added carrots, a bell pepper along with the onion. I think I needed to add a little more paprika and cayenne, just for my own preference! I did modify it to the ingredients I had, which just means I had a can of corn I creamed with milk, instead of cream. And I didn't have the potato chips/crisps, which was okay with me. Otherwise, this recipe was quite tasty. I'm quite glad my hubby and I watch Bitchin Kitchen! Thanks Nadia for your yummy recipes! :

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 02, 2013

    Flag

    Wow!!! Amazing! A bit of work but so worth it. I love Shepherd's Pie but this one is so on another level. Very innovative--not your mamma's English pie--So much better! Flavors are amazing. So love this girl. Every recipe of hers I have made has been great. I am a Flight Attendant. This makes fab leftovers for me on the road and hubby home alone. Hopefully Cooking Channel gives her more air time. Her show is hysterical, her food great. My husband does not like watching cooking shows--he loves her.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 30, 2012

    Flag

    My family loved this! And I, for one, will never eat creamed corn from a can again!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 18, 2012

    Flag

    Great recipe! It calls for 2-3 corn on the cob, but I would use 4-5 for more of a corn layer. I had trouble trying to get the 'crispy bits' of the meat, and I ended up overcooking it slightly. I used sweet potatoes in place of yams, but I would stick with the yams because the corn is sweet. The crunch of the potato chips on the top is great.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 15, 2012

    Flag

    I wasn't quit sure if I would like this or not being that it's a bit different; but when I made it me, my daughter, my boyfriend & my boyfriends kids ate it....LOVED IT!!!! My daughter is always asking me when I'm going to make it again & again & again! It has become one of our favorite meals. Instead of making the cream corn, I cheat I do the can cream corn (I'm a working mom. Love it & Nadia, my 11 yr old daughter & I LOVE your show!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 31, 2012

    Flag

    This is the best Shepherd's Pie I've ever had let alone made. Funny thing. The receipe calls for smoked paprika and smoked Ceyenne. The first time I put it in the broiler, damn thing caught on fire. So I scraped off the burnt potato chips, added some more, put it back in the oven, this time farther away from the broiler. Moving it closer and watching it like Fire Marshall Bob. It turn out great, and had a uber smoky flavor. Really good recipe, really good food.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 26, 2012

    Flag

    I'm Irish and have had my share of Shepard's Pie over the years. This was fantastic! The sweet potato added a nice touch to the russets. I had a freezer full of venison someone gave me, and was hunting down recipes where I could substitute venison chop meat. This fit the bill. I also have about 50 ears worth of frozen corn from the fall. As it was already removed form the cob, I used 3 cups of corn kernels, which worked out well. Aside from subbing venison for the sirloin, I followed the recipe to the "T" - Perfect! Nothing to tweak here people! Next time I'll try it with sirloin.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 22, 2011

    Flag

    I have made this several times; AWESOME like all of her recipes.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 29, 2011

    Flag

    Very Easy and Quite Tasty. Family loved it! I doubled the corn recipe and used 1/2 Beef-1/2 Turkey. I also let this bake @ 250 for 10 mins then broiled.
    THIS WAS EVEN BETTER DAY TWO

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 17, 2011

    Flag

    I made this recipe for my fiance and for a dinner party and it is always a major hit. It's easy and so delicious, Nadia G. has done it again! Awesome!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.